Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Replacement Lenses for Silver Bullets - (pair)

Kuryakyn Replacement Lenses for Silver Bullets  - (pair)

Buy Now. Earn 11 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-234X
MSRP: $11.99
Price: $10.79   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.20 today!
Choose your options:
Option:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.60 (based on 20 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/11/12 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

In addition to my large halogen silver bullets, I have the stock center headlight plus passing lamps. Worried that these 5 headlights exceeds the legally allowed 4, I put these amber lenses in my silver bullets. It makes them look more like really really bright running lights instead of headlights, at least that's the story I'll tell the cops. And, I think the orange color gets me noticed more. Good product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/11 by
(Rabbit700) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Had to get these to make my rear turn signals amber. However, please heed this suggestion: MAKE SURE YOU HAVE PLACED THESE THINGS FLAT AND INSIDE THE ORANGE WEATHER PROOF RING ELSE, YOU WILL CRACK THEM AS I HAD DONE! They are extremely easy to break!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/27/11 by
Randy Neely (Lawman38028) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I keep extra all the time. Mine are on the highway bars close to the ground and either vibrations, or rocks, or some unknown force cracks them about every 4-6 months.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/10 by
(soupey18) from Alberta, AB, Canada, for a 2009 metallic blue 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

looks good, made some brackets for under rear fender, makes the bike look alot cleaner
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/04/10 by
John Bycker (byckerVTX) from Wichita, KS, United States, for a 2007 Cabernet 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I needed these to convert the "spots" from clear to amber for my read signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/09 by
Kenneth Mode (kenmode) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Replaced red with amber...they work like intended
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/09 by
Terry Reabel (treabel) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Special Edition 330 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Only had my silver bullets installed for 3 weeks and a rock got one of the lenses.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/09 by
Vyxstar (Vyxstar) from Williamsford, ON, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Used the Amber lenses for the Sm Kuryakyn Silver Bullets used for rear signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/08 by
Liam English (liame) from Helensvale, , Asia, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Simple install of amber lenses for my large and small silver bullets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/08 by
Simon (lordos4) from Perth, WA, Asia, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

needed for turn signals
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/08 by
The Hook (jaypriestley) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

These replacement lenses fit perfect and were very easy to install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/08 by
CHRIS D'AMBOISE (DEVINCI) from PACHECO, CA, United States, for a 2006 ROADSTAR SILVER/BLUE 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

INSTALL WITH IN MIN TAKES LONGER TO FIND THE ALLEN WRENCH
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/08 by
Jason (ChamberlainJ) from Saint George, UT, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I need to make my small silver bullets amber for turn signals.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/07 by
SHINNYACE (russ63ford) from Saint Clair Sho, MI, US, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Wanted red in the rear
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/17/06 by
Shaggy (ttcguard) from Barrie, ON, Canada, for a 2003 750 Magna wrote:

Break easily and are over priced by kuryakyn but you need them.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/06 by
Blackheart (Blackheart) from Fremont, CA, United States, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Road debris does crack the lens and they do need replacement.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/03/06 by
Ray Ramirez (Deputy531) from Ringwood , NJ, United States, for a 2001 Custom Pro Street 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

perfect fit nice item
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/05 by
Dan (dbishop) from Winthrop, MA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Needed a new one to replace the original which cracked right after I installed them. These lights run very hot and need to have a very good seal to prevent moisture from steaming up and breaking.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/04 by
BEAR (DOGPATCH44) from KISSIMMEE, FL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I broke one of mine so had to replace it cost seened alittle high
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/04 by
Bret (Boomer) from Richland, WA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I replaced my OEM rear turn signals with the Kury Silver Bullets with Radiantz LED arrays inserted. I used these clear lenses in the Bullets to go with my clear taillight lens. Looks cool to me. That's what counts.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

}