Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Buy Now. Earn 154 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4710
MSRP: 89.99
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 367 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/08 by
Heath (Talon) from Van Buren, AR, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Got this a couple of weeks ago and the wiring was a little too much for me so I took it to the dealer to install. They changed out the OEM micro-luminescent bulb in the dash with a micro-LED, so that I wouldn't need the diode and the kit works great. I only needed one of the load equalizers so the one that came with the kit was enough. Sure wish that Kawasaki or Kuryakyn would get together for a plug and play hook up like on the Yamaha, but oh well. It is on the bike now and it really helps to be noticed.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/07 by
Sarge (pcross1) from El Paso, TX, United States, for a 2005; Silver & Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Took it to the Kawa dealer to install it. Make sure you use a 25 amp fuse or it'll blow within 5 minutes of riding. Absolutely love it! It flashes a few times before going solid and really gets the attention of the people behind you.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/07 by
Josh (psychosematic) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

install went really good ... works like a charm!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/07 by
Rick (redslan) from Wilmington, DE, United States, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

nice feature I started with the LED lighting and chaged the lens in the back to red , But some of my friends said the couldn't see the lights when the bright sun was shinning. So after a almost rear end collion I changed back to reg. light bulbs, still useing the kit , works great . I feel better now
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/06 by
Cliff (ceevans) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This was a little time consumining to install because I didn't hook it up like your supposed to. I converted my rear turn signals to brake and running lights. When you apply the brakes the brake light,old turn lights and the trunk lights blink 3 sometimes 4 times before staying on solid (really kool). For turn signals I used the signals that are on the Trunk light bar that I installed on my NAD.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/06 by
Dan (FFD12) from Beach Park, IL, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Works great, install not a problem. I soldered all connections and it fit great under the seat. Had to use the load equalizer to slow the flash rate on the turn signals down even though I do NOT have LED's
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/06 by
Jim (treeman1) from La Grange, IL, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This was one of the more difficult installs,and it turned out to be much tougher than the lightbar. Wire colors coming out under the seat don't match those coming out at the taillight / turn signal assembly. Had to trace all the wires with a meter and make sure they all matched. As it turned out, not all connections could not be soldered, and naturally, one of the crimped ones was not making contact and the main brake light was "hot" all the time. Traced and found that problem, and all was well. Makes a BIG difference in the rear illumination, flashes four times at brake application. I have the Kuryakyn deep bezels withthe smoke lenses ans the red bulbs, and it makes quite a combination. More visibility, clean look, cool effect.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/06 by
john izzo (jhn1220) from Littleton, NH, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This gives you that little extra noticeability, installation can take some time though. Take your time and its worth it. I did not hook it up to the brake light.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/03/05 by
robert martim (zachrach) from durham, NC, United States, for a 05 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

nice add on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/10/05 by
dogman (bpav16) from delran, NJ, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

pain to get right....fast flashing
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP