Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Buy Now. Earn 77 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4710
MSRP: 89.99
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 367 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/11 by
Dale (dknail) from Farmington, MI, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

works well and easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/26/09 by
NDRetroRider (dalebout) from Fargo, ND, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Works as advertised.... switch to turn brake light flashing off/on doesn't function for me. Double/Triple checked wiring, but couldn't find the issue... not a problem for me since I use the flash setting anyway, but would be nice to know what the issue is.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/30/06 by
mark (markvtx18) from Parker, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Cool. The red lights look better than the amber, and this is safer, too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/06 by
Tread (tread66) from Enterprise, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Replaced my "Back Off" with this product because I wanted my rear turnsignals to be brake lights too. I put in LED red bulbs and the equalizer worked great. Note: Get out your manual for the wiring diagram to help with installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/06 by
Grave Digger (dixonwh) from West Memphis, AR, United States, for a 2008 Gold Wing 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The first one I got did not work properly. It blew a 10 w fues everytime I keyed the bike on. I replaced it with another one and it works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/06 by
TheBandit722 (TheBandit722) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Every bike should have this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/06 by
Ricky D. (Mdog) from Mount Carmel, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Works excellant and fairly easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/08/06 by
matt (Imattie) from Holyoke, MA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Take your time not hard to install, directions not the best
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/05 by
richard arenal (b1gin) from thonotosassa, FL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great saftey feature........
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/05 by
RICK ARENAL (B1GGIN) from thonotosassa, FL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

THIS IS A KOOL FEATURE ...ONCE YOU GET IT HOOKED UP..THE TURN SIGNALS WILL STAY LIT AND THE BRAKE AND BLINKERS WILL BLINK 4 TIMES BEFORE THEY GO SOILD ...VERY GOOD SAFTY FEATURE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/05 by
gary (garyu2007) from Daleville, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Will review later when bike arrives.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/05 by
Rob (billy_bob169) from Hastings, MN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This little unit is amazing! Really lights up the rear end of the bike nicely. I will definately be installing this type of setup on all my bikes to come.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/05 by
Fa (fel395) from Shalimar, FL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

the running light conversion is well worth the money...this with the light bezel's gave me a look that was distinctive yet functional
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/05 by
Al (vtx148) from Croswell, MI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This gives the back of the bike the look that Honda should do in stock form off the show room floor. A must have for SAFTY!!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/04 by
Edward Holland (EdTheHead) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I bought it but never installed it. I used the Kisan Signalminder for rear running light function, I already had rear turn signal function, and I could not use the brake control function in conjunction with the Signal Minder. They are incompatible with one another. Pretty clear instructions but no first had info on install.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/04 by
Richard Chapkin (RChapkin) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

safty first
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/04 by
Mayor (gvancamp) from Rio Rico, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Safety First! This is a cheap way to make the bike alot safer. Take your time on the installation and it isn't to hard to install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/04 by
Bruce (brucelusa) from Voorhees, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I waited for over a year for this controller for the Metric Cruiser. The one they used to sell for the Metrics were actually for HDs'. This is a unbelieveable pack. It should be standard on all bikes. The rear lights are on all the time and gives you tremendous notice in the rear. I also have the LED signals on the front and rear. You cannot help notice when you brake or turn. When you apply the brake it blinks three time before staying on permenant. Also theres no bleed over in the signals. With the HD pack you got a bleed over everytime you used your signal. If you used either the left or right signal the other one would blink slightly . With this new pack there is no bleed over. I changed the rear brake lense to clear with the LED insert it is blinding. If you put anything on your crusier this summer make sure you hook this pack up. It took all 30 mins. Instead of hooking the ground too the battery I grounded it right to the frame. I have a PC III and if you unh...
Review Details 

13 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/04 by
Steve (jstevenh) from Greensboro, NC, United States, for a 2002 - Pearl White 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great item. A must for any bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs also viewed
Scroll right
}