Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Buy Now. Earn 77 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4710
MSRP: 89.99
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 367 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
Pete (mityhid) from Pewaukee, WI, United States, for a 1998 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice product. Was easy to install, but I am very mechanically inclined.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/10/08 by
Todd (MrRngr94) from Eustis, FL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy enough to install. I keep having issues with them though I'm on my third now.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
Jimmy (jjdohner) from Covina, CA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

just got it. haven't installed yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/07 by
Darren Andrews (deemoney31) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great Item! I installed in about an hour and half. Very easy install. Really lights up the rear end and I really like the brake light flashing option.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/07 by
Randi VM (rmvand) from Millersburg, IN, United States, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Used this with the Kuryakyn deep dish bezels (red in rear). Gives a nice look with the extra brake lights and the 4 flashes when you first apply the brake.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/08/07 by
Mitch (AeroMitch) from Shawnee, KS, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Installed last night. A factory wiring diagram is a must. Fairly simple to install. I cut off the male/female connection and soldered the bare wire to the bike's wiring. I feel this will reduce any chance of the wires coming loose and being without a tailight. Who would want to remove this piece anyway? Love the turn signals as running and brake lights. Love the brake light blinking a few times before staying bright.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/11/07 by
Gary L. (lilredcorvette1995) from Muncie, IN, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just received and not installed yet..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/07 by
Harry Coombs (telcoman01) from Sparta, NJ, United States, for a 2008 blk cherry/raven 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

not too bad to install i put bullet connectors on instead of the ones provided and didnt cut into the harness. that way i could qwuik disconnect if needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/06 by
Harry Coombs (telcoman01) from Sparta, NJ, United States, for a 2008 blk cherry/raven 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

this is a great product was not to bad to install. i would recommend making tails with their connectors on one end and 14ga bullet connectorson the others. rather than cutting your harness and you then have the ability to return to stock very quickly
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/06 by
Don (dmassoni) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works as advertised. Installation can be made easier if you change the supplied Kuryakyn wire connectors to match the bike wiring harness connectors (in my case these are bullet connectors). This also permits the removal of the unit and the reconnect of the original harness with no effort. You'll need to know the motorcycle wiring color for the rear turn signals, stop and tail light. This component, combined with a set of deep dish red bezels, makes converting the rear turn signals to running lamps a snap!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/06 by
Dave Henry (ohenry4fishing) from South Haven, MI, United States, for a Black / burgandy 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is the only way to go, more light to the back, easy install and added clear lens and clear cobra lens. If your looking for show, this is the real deal. I didn't hook the flasher side up but it did work well, I just wanted normal brake light, not 3 flash and brake.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/05 by
Vic Wendt (aerowolf) from Norridge, IL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

does exactly as it say-adds to the visibility of the bike-plus it makes my rear LED's really stand out
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/04 by
striker (generaltao) from Cedar Falls, IA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

My advice: change the wire ends on the module itself rather than changing the ends on the wiring harness. That leaves your bike's wiring stock. In my case, I didn't have enough slack on the forward hardness to even attempt changing the ends, so it was a bit of a no-brainer. In the end I was glad I did it this way. The module is really cool, works as advertised. Make sure you double and triple check your wiring before you apply power.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP