Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Buy Now. Earn 77 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4710
MSRP: 89.99
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 367 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/11 by
Chad Jenkins (chadjenk) from Fuquay Varina, NC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

install was easy took about 2 hours
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/10 by
Andy Tran (Atran4) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I got it for my 04 Honda Sabre VT1100C2.Also got a pair of kuryakyn deep dish bezel amber lenses for front and a pair of kuryakyn deep dish bezel red lenses for rear turn signals (required by law). Took me about 2 hour ( I never get my hands on this kind of work before..)but the result is so great.Love it. Those flashing before stay steady red surely get attention from tailgaters.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/09 by
B. McGee (blacksabre06) from knoxville, TN, United States, for a 2006 1100 v twin 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed today, easy to do if you take your time and have a wiring diagram for your specific bike. I just googled wiring diagram for the shadow sabre and found it on the internet. very happy, good product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/08 by
Dan (supv26) from Salem, MO, United States, for a 2003 Red with Maroon Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Works great and I think all bikes should be required by law to have this option!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/07 by
Michael Gore (megore1) from Pewaukee, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

NICE SETUP. REALLY MAKES THE BIKE NOTICABLE FROM THE REAR END. GREAT ADD ON. I did as another member suggested and removed the connections that came installed....went to Radio Shack and bought matching ends/caps that are the same as the wiring harness. Now the unit it true PLUG & PLAY ......... EASY! Installed under seat just to the side of the bikes wiring harness....fits well. I did use the load leveler and was able to zip strap it to the frame to wick the heat off the unit as it stated you should in the instructions. This took 15 minutes to install and it works great...just as it claims to. I like the 4 flash on the tail light and turn indicator/running lights when applying the brakes. Very visable!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/07 by
Bob Mayes (rsmayes) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2007 Candy Black Cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Not installed yet-have appointment with dealer to install on 7-25-07--will update review then update: dealer installed at time of windshield/mount kit/lowers/aero risers/chrome triple tree cover. Works great with three flashes then on solid, the extra rear running lights work and make the back of bike more visible to cagers.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/07 by
Michael Reynolds (MistrPC) from North Richland Hills, TX, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very easy to install once you have figured out the correct wiring, I know the wiring for a 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre is. **Front Left Turn Signal -Lead is Orange and Ground is Green.** **Front Right Turn Signal -Lead is Light Blue and Ground is Green.** **Rear Left Turn Signal - Lead is Orange and Ground is Green.** **Rear Right Turn Signal - Lead is Light Blue and Ground is Green.** **Break Light - Lead is Green with Yellow Tracer and Ground is Green.** **Taillight - Lead is Brown and Ground is Green** Hope this helps.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/07 by
Robert Sartin (sartin315) from FTWAYNE, IN, United States, for a 2001 blue 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

really a real nice setup.and easy to install. doe's everything that it saids. just change the ends that come with it. to 14gauge bullets&ends for a simple install. that way you don't have to cut your harness. just plug &go. worth every penny for the safety features. to bad they don't send the right ends to match your wireing harness.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/07 by
Mike Thomas (sabre2k) from Lahaina, HI, United States, for a 2000 fast black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

very easy installation, works well with Kuryakyn deep dish smoked rear lenses and red bulbs, I especially like the flash feature on braking
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/06 by
freddy (nala) from pembroke pines, FL, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

it works great whith my new rear lights
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/06 by
NORM (NORM03) from lawrence, MA, United States, for a 2003 orange/ flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

EASY INSTALL. DID NOT SOLDER THE WIRES, AS I DID NOT WANT TO CUT OFF THE FACTORY CONNECTORS. I PURCHASED CONNECTORS LIKE THE FACTORY ONES AND ADDED THEM TO EACH SIDE OF THE CONTROLLER. WORKS GREAT.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/06 by
Frank (homerun9) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easier install than I thought (a " 12 volt circuit tester " helped identify proper wires). Took about an hour, took my time, followed directions supplied. Love the extra lighting at back of bike ! Makes otherwise "dead" rear turn signals come alive ! Watch where you splice wires so that you can "tuck" this controller away in a tidy spot where it doesn't interfere with the re-installation of the seat ! (don't ask me how I know) lol
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/06 by
Ken Jensen (kjensen) from Carlsbad, NM, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I replaced my rear lenses with Kury deep dish red some time ago. This thing lights up the back of the bike nicely! Kinda steep $$$ for as little as there is to it. Easy install...30 minutes. Looks really good!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/05 by
Stephen Gibson (sgibson) from , SC, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I feel safer with the running lights and flashing brake light
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/05 by
Dan (pasabre) from Newtown, PA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Bought on eBAY and saved $30 - it was listed for a Yamaha motorcycle, but it is the same unit for all metric brands. This unit not only has the run-turn-brake, it also has the flashing brake light - anything to help get the cagers attention is worth it!!! It only took ~45 minutes to install. It would have been quicker, but I didn't look to see where my seat contacted the frame and had to move the unit. I needed to install the load equalizer, as the turn signals flashed too quickly without it (and I still have regular bulbs, not LEDS).
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/05 by
steve stessel (stevestessel) from Amarillo, TX, United States, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

EASY TO INSTALL REALY LIGHTS UP THE BACK END HAD TO BUY THE CLEAR LENSES AND PAINT THE INSIDE RED WITH TRANSPARENT GLASS PAINT. FIRST USED RED BULBS WITH THE CLEAR LENS BUT IT WAS STILL AUBURN COLOR AT NIGHT WORKS GREAT LOT OF LIGHT FLASHES 3 TIMES WHEN YOU HIT BRAKES DOSE NOT NEED THE DIODE WIRE KIT FOR THE TURN SIGNAL IF YOU DON'T HAVE LED'S
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs also viewed
Scroll right
}