Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Various Metric Cruisers With Single Circuit/ Single Filament Turn Signal Bulbs

Buy Now. Earn 81 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4710
MSRP: 89.99
Price: $80.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $9.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 367 reviews)

Breakdown:
23 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/15/12 by
(murp5) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I really like having the extra lighting at the back of the bike. Have heard that the module might not last, but so far I have had no problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/11 by
Jason (skumdogs) from West Hartford, CT, United States, for a 2004 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Not very hard to do with the right tools.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/11 by
Paul (Smok1bear) from Broadview Heights, OH, United States, for a Candy Dark Red 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great product. Added A1saddlebags to the bike and wired this into the lights on the bags, turn signals, license plate extra running/ brake light and bike running /brake light. Making the extra wiring harness to drop down the turn signals to the license plate and wire the bag lights will take several hours to complete, but well worth the effort. This unit will flash the brake lights three times and then stay steady on till the brake is released. Turn signal will start to flash after the brake light flashes three times, so signal early to warn drivers behind you. Bag and turn signals are now run/brake/turn signals in red, and all other lights are run/brake lights. Tucked the unit in behind the battery case and drilled four holes to zip tie it to the backside of the case. Ran the two ground wirers, one to each side of the bike. Screws on each side under seat already there.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/10 by
Eric Kienzle (ekienzle) from Gilbert, AZ, United States, for a 2008 Black/Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Really great item to increase your overall visibility from behind. Grabs attention on braking (flashes for a timed period) and also converts rear turn signals in to running lights for added visibility. I think you will need to install red lenses on the rear signals though to stay legal. Reasonably priced compared to similar items from other manufacturers. Easy to install if you are at least moderately mechanically/electrically inclined...might be a bit more challenging if you are not too technical but everyone has at leat one friend who could install it for a few beers. An electrical schematic/ wiring diagram for your specific bike will take out all the guess work before you start snipping into your wiring harness...!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/09 by
Larry Smith (hillbilly121) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 06 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

easy install just read.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
Tom Jones (tomsaero) from MARIETTA, GA, United States, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love this product.... Those red deep dish bezels really look good as running & brake lights, really lights up the rear of the bike...should be standard equipment. It seems that those cagers stay farther back from me at traffic lights & stop signs. Install was pretty simple. The unit I received had the connectors already crimped on the wires, so you gotta pay attention when you put the connectors on the bike's wireing. One important thing though...if you're gonna install this product MAKE SURE that you have a GOOD crimping tool. All I had was a cheapie crimping tool & I messed up several of the spade connectors, good thing the R/T/B I got had TWO little bags of connectors. On the Aero the wiring goes like this...brake light is the green wire with the yellow stripe, the left signal is the orange wire, the right signal is the light blue wire, the brown wire is the liscense light & all the green wires are ground. The brown wire is the one you want to connect to the power input on th...
Review Details 

14 out of 15 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/09 by
Gary (gbuck) from Owasso, OK, United States, for a Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I really like this product. It lights up the back of my bike really well. I feel safer knowing that my signals are now taillights and brakelights. It was well worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/08 by
Rod Ibanez (irod2) from Irvine, CA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent addition to the bike. I used red LED lights without changing the amber covers, and they are red when they are on.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/08 by
holtsi (holtsi) from Kelowna, BC, CA, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install - very good value
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/08 by
Dan (newrdr1956) from Castro Valley, CA, United States, for a 2001 RoadKing Classic 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Well......I'm impressed with this electronic piece of equipment. I took my time, and carefully and methodically installed it in about 2 hours, being careful to tuck it and the wiring neatly away under the seat. I did need the load equalizer, turn signals blink too fast without it. I strapped the load equalizer to the frame on the outside of the bike(in the wind)to keep it cool, per the instructions. So we'll see how it goes. most reviews state that it works great, a couple of them have had problems. Update ..........Still working, really like it. 3mos.later......Very reliable.I Check to see that everything is working, always b4 I ride.Its always on!Having that equalizer always out in the wind could be why. No trouble with this product. 6 mos.later............still working.........like it!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/14/08 by
Glenn Horton (Shortlegs) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Had this unit on my bike for a year, before it burned out.runs to hot
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/12/08 by
jwingfield (jwingfield) from dumfries, VA, United States, for a 2006 Dark Candy Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

it adds alot of visibility to the back of the back. i think this should be a standard feature on all bikes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/03/08 by
(chopperz2000) from mongomery, IL, United States, for a black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

i just love this item , i suggest it to everyone it increases the visability of your bike,very easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/06/08 by
Todd (todd323) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Takes about an hour to install, works great once it's in.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/13/07 by
Peter (Lifestyles) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2005 Black, Blue LED Lit, Graphics, heavy Chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Setting it up will be one of my winter projects... will update when installed
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/07 by
(CHOPPER-Z) from MONTGOMERY, IL, United States, for a 2007-BLACK 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

THIS IS A AWESOME LIGHTING ACC, PEOPLE SEE ME MUCH BETTER, I ALSO INSTALLED THE FLASHER
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/07 by
Kevin (dakotajoe) from Gretna, VA, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White & Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I really like this! you can be seen a whole lot better day and night and the flashing gets peoples attension. Easy to install, especially if you have the wiring diagram so you know which wires are which. it comes with spade connectors, so you just cut the wires and install the connectors. Then just plug them in to the module. If you ever want to remove it, just unplug the wires from the module and plug them back together. Had to get new red lenses for the turn signals on the back.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/22/07 by
Preacher (lbrown) from Andalusia, AL, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

No problem to install. Just be sure to hook the right wire to the right wire. The turn signal lights flash real quickly so I had to use the equalizer to slow them down. It nice to have more lights on the rear to be seen at night. Great product.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/19/07 by
bobby holmes (bobholmes5) from stewartstown, PA, United States, for a 2005 white with silver flames 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

works good, makes the brake lights flash when braking
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/07 by
Steve (StevesAero) from Wasaga Beach, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Black/Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works just as I has hoped. Adds a very valuable safet feature to the bike. More light = more visibility, plus it just looks cool. Easy to instal. As long as you can follow directions, and understand basic DC wiring you can do this yourself. Very satisfied with this item.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

}