Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Shift Peg Cover (Chrome) (Each)- Honda VTX1800 All (02- 08)/ VTX1300C (03- 09)/ VT1300CXA Fury (09- up)

Kuryakyn Shift Peg Cover (Chrome) (Each)- Honda VTX1800 All (02- 08)/ VTX1300C (03- 09)/ VT1300CXA Fury (09- up)

Buy Now. Earn 34 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-8852
MSRP: 19.99
Price: $16.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.32 (based on 99 reviews)

Breakdown:
18 Reviews
7 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/13 by
Gorilla (Hideoutdodge) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Shift peg cover

Has been a nice addition to the bike, looks good, feels good.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/27/11 by
XTexan (Xtexan) from Newark, DE, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Matches perfect with the ISO pegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/11 by
(paulcoffee906) from , , for a 2004, Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

install was average, dont like the glue... be careful that it doesnt seep out onto the peg when you push it on to the shifetr...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/11/10 by
John (ctwolf) from Burlington, CT, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice accent piece to go with the rest of the ISO look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Charlie Long (cglmach1) from Middleburg, FL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great and matches the rest of my Kuryakyn grips and floorboards.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/09 by
Kevin Mills (VTX-XXX) from South Bend, IN, United States, for a 2006 (Burgandy) 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Finishes off the ISO look very well. I wish they made one for the brake pedal side. Install is very easy if you follow directions. Some say the glue doesn't work too well, but time will tell.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/09 by
Mark Musick (MarkMusick) from Perkasie, PA, United States, for a 2007, Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Bought it to match my pegs and grips. Nice Product, easy to install. The down side is that the bottom rubber piece seems to pull out on theend when shifting. a little Grip tight (glue) fixes this, but not perminant.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/09 by
tlfksu (tlfksu) from , KS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great. Only complaint is that it's maybe just a little to big. A little harder to get my foot between the shift peg and footpeg. But nothing I can't live with.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/08 by
Pyro (JOrozco1) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2006 - Gray 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Sitting in my garage waiting for installation....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
scott (scottclearview) from Billerica, MA, United States, for a 2005 red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Sure it looks cool but fits lousy and has ruined my boots. The black rubs off and has ruined my boots and one pair of sneakers too. I have had this on for over a year and it won't stop rubbing off. It does not fit well either. I don't care what anyone says nothing fits everything and this fits nothing...right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/17/08 by
MIKE (BIGMIKE88) from JOPLIN, MO, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks much better than the stock shifter.....Good value for the price.....don't know how long lasting that it seems but for 16.00 you can just buy a new if you need to!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/04/08 by
J B (jbakarxchrom) from phila, PA, United States, for a 2006 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

like it better than stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/17/08 by
bry (theskizmojones) from garfield, NJ, for a RED, 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

took 5 minutes to install. looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/06/08 by
Jeff (jeff01) from Morgantown, WV, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice little add on. Dont quite fit well but I used golf grip tape and wraped it around the shift peg a few times then sliped the Cover on and tightned down the set screw and it's on there.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/08 by
Oz (ozdragon) from Sumter, SC, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice style to match grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/17/07 by
Michael Grimes (mikenrhonda) from , , United States, for a 2006, Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great but even with the suggested super glue it still spins. Would suggest buying the new version that you cut off your shift peg and thread the new one in. A little more work but this one is AGGRIVATING!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/07 by
Shannon Batton (sbatton) from Maylene, AL, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Finishes of the bike look with all the other Kuryakyn parts. Very easy install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/07 by
Tony Moreno (acmoreno) from Lake Forest, IL, United States, for a 2006 - Candy Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice look. Set screw does pull the opposite end in towards the peg since the inner diameter of the cover is much greater than the peg - the only drawback.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
Brandonh82 (brandonh82) from Denton, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Matches the other pegs. That's about it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/08/07 by
vtx n' me (DarkPsonic) from Lisbon, ME, United States, for a 2004 Beautiful Black n' Chrome 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Interesting install, the stock cover takes definite strength to remove, and it came off in pieces for me, the Kury one (even with the included glue) leaves something to be desired when applied (even following directions, mine still spins a little as shortly after install the hex head set screw backed out and fell off somewhere between point A and B). I'd get it again, but it would be one of the last pieces i bought, and I'd def. put a dab of glue on the hex screw to keep it in place or something.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Shift Peg Cover (Chrome) (Each)- Honda VTX1800 All (02- 08)/ VTX1300C (03- 09)/ VT1300CXA Fury (09- up) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET