Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Small Halogen Silver Bullets w/ 3/8 in-16 Hollow Mounting Bolt (Pair) - Clear Lens

Kuryakyn Small Halogen Silver Bullets w/ 3/8 in-16 Hollow Mounting Bolt (Pair) - Clear Lens

Buy Now. Earn 85 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-2305
MSRP: 99.99
Price: $84.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 657 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/08 by
Allan Simpson (aws2362) from Texakana, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Really lights up those dark back roads
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
Bob Clarke (rkclarke) from Camby, IN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These are the turn signals your bike should have come with. I got a pair for both the front and back. They look great. Get the halogen bulbs as they are much brighter and require no load equalizing resistor. TIP: If you replace the front signals with these and have a dual filiment OEM turn signal you need to buy "magic adapters" or go to Radio Shack and buy a two pack of diodes for $1.50. I tried just splicing the turn and running light together but it made my rear sigs and indicator lights burn all the time. contact me if you want to know how to hook up the diodes. Also be aware you will probably have to cut the mounting bolt to length. Kuryakyn changed from a threaded hollow piece with two nuts to lock it down to a hollow bolt. The bolt will bottom out in some applications.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/07 by
Fred Snyder (fsfast) from West Hills, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Look great, very bright.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/05 by
Mark (seadooaz) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Works outstanding w/Kewlmetal fork mounts
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/05 by
randy smith (noyz1) from summerville, SC, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

i have these on the front of my bike- looks & works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/05 by
Bob (bcasenta) from grayson, GA, United States, for a 04 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Used as turn signals. Streamlines the look of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/05 by
Diesel (DieselFuelOnly) from Milltown, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I love the look of the 1800Retro with the bullet lights. I used a custom bracket made by XTreme Revolution to mount these near the headlight. The forks no longer have those big clunkers on them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/04 by
Rick Bilodeau (Rickado) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very cool the amber lense match my paint and it got rid of the ugly stock lights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/04 by
jason (northernsoul) from akron, OH, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

make great lighting system when paired with large silver bullets and kewlmetal brackets. super bright and look way better than stock turn signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/02 by
allan shaw (arshaw) from Reno, NV, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Just put them on last night. Looks great! the quality is there. Nice chrome, O-ring sealed and thick colored glass for lenses. NOT plastic. I had to use the adapter to mount them on my rear fender bracket but that only involved cutting it a little shorter so as not to possibly hit the tire. I had a second set and I gve them to my brother. He's very excited about it and can't wait to put them on his bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/02 by
frankie Lanza (flanza) from kings park, NY, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great look...perfect match to the VTX Retro style. But really need the braintrust to install these...Had to cut and use the existing stock rubber grommet (did not stick out enough) on the rear turn signals and drill out both the grommet and fender....look great after it is done though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Small Halogen Silver Bullets w/ 3/8 in-16 Hollow Mounting Bolt (Pair) - Clear Lens also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET