Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Stinger Trap Door for Standard Hypercharger

Kuryakyn Stinger Trap Door for Standard Hypercharger


Buy Now. Earn 54 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-8498
MSRP: 59.99
Price: $53.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 180 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/12 by
Muzza Boyle (yamcruise) from Bicton, West Au, , AU, for a 2009 Charcoal Silver with Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

It looks mean on the charger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/10 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

a great little add-on for the HC. more crome. it does let a little more air in than not having it. until i adjust my carbs i cant say about the proformance end of it. looks cool thou. can with the HV i bought used
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/09 by
mario zanotti (zanotti) from Trogir Croatia, , Americas, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Trap Door for Standard Hypercharger Exelent accessory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/08 by
Micheal Gill (mycouch1) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great....probablly very functional. The filter is included, though the rep at Cruiser Customizing told me over the phone it didn't....so I ordered one for no reason !! The air filter is a serviceable with the K&N Filter Care Kit P/N 85, so I see no reason where a replacement filter would be needed, except in high milage usage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/08 by
eric (bige55) from apo, , United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

this door looks great and the easyiest thing you cant install on your bike well worth it
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/08 by
jordan napiontek (jordan2002) from stockton, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Beefs up the hypercharger a bit. Extra air is always good! Nice chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/19/07 by
neal molnar (travisbeuford) from sugar grove, IL, United States, for a 2005 black and gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice Piece of chrome. Installs easy. Doesn't do much for performance but it looks better than the standard chrome cover
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/06 by
james gaylor (jamesgaylor) from Oshkosh, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent add on. I don't know if it really helps much but it looks nice.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/06 by
John Wicketts (JWWho) from Angus, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

i like it fits good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/06 by
yogga (yogga) from Manchester, , Americas, for a 03 black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Gives your hypercharger another look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/10/06 by
Robert Jessup (rfjessup) from Hanford, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice addition, didn't like the cartridge type filter, looks like sponge, by using this it will bypass the main K&N filter. Elected to leave in off and keep the cover in place. For now its more for looks.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/06 by
Bugsy (tazdevil) from Worthington, WV, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Sweet Looks
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/05 by
DJ Winters (DonWinters) from Port Alberni, BC, Canada, for a 2005 Pearl White 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks awsome, works well with the hyper-charger
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/05 by
nats (biggles) from central coast sydney, , Asia, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

if you have hypercharger get stinger trapdoor it goes that bit better
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/05 by
Michael Byrne (Byrnsie4) from Oswego, NY, United States, for a 2002 - Platinum/Titanium colored 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Some more CHROME.....why not and it even has a function. I bought this part because my plugs were fouling faster than normal ( black colored but no chunks of carbon). This was highly recommended from my dealer because I drive "in city" more than on the highway so it helps my hypercharger/carborator work right. Hope this helps and I'll let you all know in the future if my plugs stay clean.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/05 by
nats (biggles) from central coast sydney, , Asia, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

if you have a hypercharger get the stinger trapdoor the bike moves a lot beter
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/05 by
Dan Bolick (danobolick) from conover, NC, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great. Adds a custom look to what a lot of people already have.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

}