Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Swingarm Cover Set -Yamaha XV1600/ 1700 Road Star (99- newer) W/ Aftermarket Exhaust

Kuryakyn Swingarm Cover Set -Yamaha XV1600/ 1700 Road Star (99- newer) W/ Aftermarket Exhaust


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-8262
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 54 reviews)

Breakdown:
40 Reviews
13 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/05/13 by
(bryankb) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

LOOKS AWESOME INSTALLED ON MY BIKE! ADDS A LOT OF CHROME TO THE PART OF MY BIKE THAT WAS A LITTLE NEGLECTED IN THE CHROME DEPARTMENT. I DID REMOVE MY SADDLE BAGS AND PIPES FOR EASIER INSTALLATION.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/22/12 by
(RoberttheJ) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Look great! Tough to install phantom covers....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/14/12 by
S Houle (vroum) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

it is not a totally perfect fit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/12 by
Rudy Pry (RudyPry1) from , , for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Really looks nice. Exceeded my expectations on looks and ease of install... BUT (dangit there is always a butt), I have Hard Krome 3" pipes that extend past the swing arm and rear axel. So, I'm going to have to "modify"...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/11 by
randy hertel (hertel) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

With the chrome side covers and chrome boomerang frame cover this chromes out the rear great look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/11 by
EARL BENTON (EARL1) from WATKINSVILLE, GA, United States, for a Black 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Makes a big difference over stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/10 by
(woodee) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

most things I have bought so far have been very easy to install so it was only a matter of time to get something slightly tricky - non exhaust side was easy but with an after market exhaust and I had to remove a few parts to get the exhaust side installed. I had to do some modifications to my rear brake caliper cover also which was in the way. So a couple of hours of mucking around BUT the chrome addon looks great so I have no regrets
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/10 by
Craig Large (bigump) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Chrome!!! Looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/03/09 by
Baz (SnoopyCotter) from Adelaide, South Australia, , Australia, for a 2004 Mocha 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

easy fit great finish great look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/09 by
Bill Hendricks (WHENDRICKS) from , NE, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Lot of bang for your buck!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/09 by
JoJo Jones (mojojazz1) from Holyoke, MA, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This realy did a lot for the right and left rear of my Road Star.Check out the pics.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Bay Bay (Serapin) from , IL, United States, for a 1999 Dark Blue Metallic, Pearl White two tone 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Have been waiting a long time to clean up the back of my bike with chrome, without haveing to have it chromed. Looks Great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/09 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks great. Install was fairly simple. Supplied allen wrench went right into my tool box for safe keeping.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/09 by
Yuri Lugo (yurilugo) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Magnific item ! Looks spectacular !
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/08 by
bob (bobby2407) from port st.lucie, FL, United States, for a 2005 midnight star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

not as pictured,comes with ALL pieces,no need to order lower cover
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/02/08 by
(bigump) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very easy and looks good!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/08 by
Duke Welles (lucaswelles) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

What a difference! These look real nice and were very eas to install. The only thing that I didn't like was the way the right side fit. I think it was the mold, but the two pieces don't come together all the way at one point. This can only be seen if you are up close and looking for it. Overall, love them!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/08 by
JAYSON HOLLWEDEL (DIRTYJ) from VICTORVILLE, CA, United States, for a 2008 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

PRETY EASY INSTALL IF U HAVE AFTER MARKET PIPES
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/08 by
DrumDon (drumdon) from Porterville, CA, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These are GREAT! They totally customize the rear, and are SUPER easy to put on with a snap! forget attaching the rear bracket on these - it's ridiculous... just really tighten the front 2 screws, and you should be fine. the extenson tube (part #KY-8661 in the search bar) comes with these.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/08 by
Jason Banister (jason57chevy) from Marietta, GA, United States, for a 1999 Turquoise/Pearl 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Step back and admire the chrome shine. Covers the whole swing arm. Sweet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Swingarm Cover Set -Yamaha XV1600/ 1700 Road Star (99- newer) W/ Aftermarket Exhaust also viewed
Scroll right
}