Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Switchblade Footpegs With Male Mounts (Pair)

Kuryakyn Switchblade Footpegs With Male Mounts (Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 119 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4445
MSRP: $139.99
Price: $118.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.23 (based on 139 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/12/10 by
(mhopwood1) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice pegs, easy to install. It gives you a little more stretch but certainly nothing like highway bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/08 by
Dave WAde (Dwade30) from Amarillo, TX, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Really nice pegs!!! The switchblade are easy to pull out while riding with your foot and put back. For long rides it really gives added comfort. easy install but the D spacers for giving the pegs tension are a pain to put in other than that it's fine. I put my front and back pegs on in about 20 mins.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/22/08 by
Kipp Forschen (forschen) from Anoka, MN, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These are very good, as lond as you get the angle and height correct. I kinda wish I would have gone with just a straight peg.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/08 by
Bevb (Bevb) from Brocket, ND, United States, for a 2004 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very easy to install. A little hard to get positioned properly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/07 by
Jim Wilson (descorp49) from Peoria, AZ, US, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

The adapters don't have any "notches," so you should keep an allen wrench with you, in case they loosen up. Once you get them cranked down good and tight, they are very nice. I mounted mine just about 5 degrees down from level, and they really made my long trip back from Sturgis a lot nicer on my feet over the stock pegs. Even without the heel rest pulled back, they are much more comfortable. Sure are a lot less expensive than any floorboard solution I've seen.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/06 by
CID LT (hcsosd5) from , , United States, for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

feels great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/02/05 by
mike snowman (ffmike317) from ocoee, FL, United States, for a 2004 candy red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

nice added feature here
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/07/05 by
Jim (JimAB) from Houstonia, MO, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy to install. Very comfortable for long rides. I wish they had some ribbing on the stem to help keep them from turning. I haven't really had any trouble with this but am always worried about them coming loose and turning down when going down the road. --- Finally got tired of worrying about them coming loose and replaced them with Custom World driver floorboards. If they had ribbed adapters that would help hold them in place I would have kept them on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/05 by
john (jsully) from mandan, ND, United States, for a 2007 Ultra Classic 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had them on for a month so far. Really like being able to change my foot position. They are made well. Have to work a little on the right side, wants to loosen up some, Loctite took care of the problem. They feel good, and look good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/13/05 by
Claude Dansereau (Vicklaude) from St-Hubert, QC, CA, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A lot cheaper than those expensive floorboards and it look and feels great, can wait to try them on a long ride!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/04 by
King_Al (AJD_2004) from Baton Rouge, LA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy to install. Hard to keep tightened in correct position (swivels if too much pressure applied on heel rest). Drilled and tapped a set screw to prevent peg from swiveling.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/03 by
Big G Bertoloti (geedoo) from Hobe Sound, FL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Was going to get floor boards but I did'nt want to take away from the custom looks of the bike. These fit the bill. They look awesome and went on easy. Kuryakyn has a lot of cool stuff for these bikes.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Switchblade Footpegs With Male Mounts (Pair) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET