Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Switchblade Footpegs With Male Mounts (Pair)

Kuryakyn Switchblade Footpegs With Male Mounts (Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 238 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4445
MSRP: 139.99
Price: $118.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.23 (based on 139 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/08 by
rucrispy (rucrispy) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice pegs, comfortable and flexable. Pain to adjust but at first but worth it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/17/07 by
C D C (cclemon6) from Cleveland, MS, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

it was a little hard for me to get adjusted but i like them. i only wish that they had groves for easier adjustiblity.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/27/06 by
Steven (srector) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install but have had trouble keeping them from turning and loosening with the heel out. Will try some of the suggestions from the other reviews listed then update with results.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/06 by
Charlie (tallcharlie) from Manchester, TN, United States, for a 2006 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Real easy to install once the adaptors are on. Takes a little while to get the angle right, but once it's there, they are pretty comfortable. The chrome and finish is very nice. Had a little problem with them slipping. Tightened with allen bit on 3/8 ratchet wrench, and that problem went away. So far I've ridden about 1000 miles with them, and they are much more comfortable than the round OEM pegs. I added Cobra Drag Pipes, and then the right blade hit the pipe in the open position. No big deal, but I need to add another heat shield.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/05 by
Dan (djsabre) from youngsville, NC, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

nice add on and easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/05 by
fldvrdwn (fldvrdwn) from Sunrise, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black/flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The wide style are awsome,way better than stock,blade works like a mini floorboard..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/05 by
grimmie (jetfuel320) from gilbersville, PA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Real Comfy, Right side is kind of close to the pipes when open but still work great without having to put bulky floorboards on. I like them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/05 by
Larry Slimick (lslimick01) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very nice pegs. Not hard to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/05 by
Ken Walk (Jycorro) from Pascagoula, MS, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great looking peg. Easy to install and the blade can be used as a floor board when traveling. I like to fold them up in town for stop and go traffic. If you can get your heel in the rubber cuff in the back more power to you. I just use them like light weight floor boards.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/05 by
Dan Ball (danball29) from Fayetteville, AR, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice Look...I like them. Good quality! I don't use the switch blade part as much as I thought I would...Easy install. I would buy again!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/04/05 by
SSG Lar (sgtlar) from Garden City, MI, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

cant wait to install them
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/15/04 by
Mike McGinty (mjmcginty) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I like them.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Switchblade Footpegs With Male Mounts (Pair) also viewed
Scroll right
}