Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Switchblade Footpegs Without Adapters - Pair

Kuryakyn Switchblade Footpegs Without Adapters - Pair


Buy Now. Earn 222 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4446
MSRP: 129.99
Price: $110.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.36 (based on 393 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/09 by
Stephen Stewart (upngo) from Pomona, QLD, , Australia, for a 2005 Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

Was thinking about fitting foot boards to my bike but when I found these I felt that it would be a nice compromise. I have found that they great for when you are just shooting around on the bike in the close position and when you are on long rides you can open them up and bascily have a foot board. However when you are fitting them make sure that you use locktight and when adjusting them make sure that they are in the open position.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/17/09 by
sean gillaspie (sean304) from keyser, WV, United States, for a 2008 M50 Boulevard wrote:

The next best thing to floorboards.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/13/09 by
Thom (tjward) from Orange, MA, US, for a 2005 Blue M50 Boulevard wrote:

The left peg never really stays tight with the peg extended as it keeps unscrewing (even with high strength loc tite). After having them on for a couple of months, the right peg wouldn't go back together, so I ended up removing the extensions and use them as regular pegs now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/19/09 by
PastorGumby (pastorgumby) from Fair Haven, NJ, United States, for a 2008 - Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

I just put these on my Suzuki M50 - and i echo similar sentiments of other reviewers: (+) Nice heavy chrome, hefty but not huge (slightly larger than stock pegs), allows for a additional footing options, they dampen vibrations pretty well, and they look great! (-) The footpeg STILL doesn't SEAT well on the adaptor, it moves even with locktite on it - this problem has not been addressed properly (or perhaps these are an older version of an overstock). I spoke with Kuryakyn customer service and they assured me that they addressed the "slippage" problem, but they obviously didn't. The ends/switchblade do not feel very substantial (firm) enough to hold the weight of your boot/foot, and thus gives you an overall feeling of instability. Yet, they will hold your heel pretty well. The pegs DO scrape on moderately tight turns, even without the blades out. However, to be fair, they give you a few more footing options, and more space between shifter & shoe - so you can tuck your fee...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
hambone1969 hamilton (hambone1969) from dayton, OH, United States, for a 2007 limited M50 Boulevard wrote:

they make them all day rides a lot more comfortably.very easy to install,make sure you order the adapters if you have a metric bike.i also used red lock tight on them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/07 by
dave (caltro23) from greenbelt, MD, United States, for a 2005, red M50 Boulevard wrote:

you gotta have these basically conservative custom floor boards my favorite add on besides the hypercharger and pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/07 by
Thom (tjward) from Orange, MA, US, for a 2005 Blue M50 Boulevard wrote:


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/05/06 by
Mike (vhmike73) from Watervliet, NY, United States, for a 2009 FXSTB Night Train M50 Boulevard wrote:

They're nice, but watch out- the screw loosens on the flip-out rest, and the ball/spring combo that keeps them in place goes away, and you're left with a flapping heelrest. Kury should loctite that screw from the factory...also, as mentioned below, these WILL rotate when you put weight on them. Rather disconcerting when you press up out of the seat and ONE heel ( they never moved in tandem for me) drops an inch or so...apparently there is a way you can "notch" the adapter to create a sort of "splined" adapter to help lock them in...but I'm still waiting for Kuryakyn to get back to me on that. I took them off for now- waiting on Kuryakyn to send me the replacement "internals" so the left peg regains functionality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/06 by
drmstlr (drmstlr) from Little Elm, TX, United States, for a 2006 Silver M50 Boulevard wrote:

Excellent footpegs, much more comfortable and functional than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/06 by
David (Hells1Plaything) from The Colony, TX, United States, for a 2005 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Great Buy Easy Install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/06 by
Juan Carlos Lopez (thorcito) from Mexico City, , MX, for a 2008 Black Denim M50 Boulevard wrote:

Excelent footpegs, very good looking. Just make sure to get the right adapters
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/06 by
GPetrow (GPetrow) from Elmwood Park, NJ, United States, for a 2005, Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

These pegs RULE! Like a floorboard when haulin down the highway... but clean and neat looking when folded up (for around town)!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/06 by
scott (spillman) from new port richey, FL, United States, for a Black 2005 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Great product. Very comfortabe on long rides. You have to really tighten these good. A little to much pressure on the switch blade part with your foot and they wiil rotate down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/05 by
hossfly (hossfly) from gonzales, TX, United States, for a 2005 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Great replacement for stock pegs. Much more comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/05 by
amolao (amolao169) from Caguas, PR, United States, for a 2007 M50 Boulevard wrote:

great oem replacement
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/05 by
Scott (mavman) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a 2005 Red and Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

Got these so's to match other accessories. Would have bought from CC, BUT I found them in town......bought/installed same day. I'll mow the grass tomorrow....now I have to ride!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/05 by
JOHN (KNIGHTENFORCER) from Levittown, NY, United States, for a 2005 M50 Boulevard wrote:

just installed these to replace my duallies...i like the heel rest option, and makes the commute more comfy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/05 by
Scott Chapman (zukidude) from Lighthouse Point, FL, United States, for a 2005 Suzuki Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

Cool design, and really looks good on my M50. I really didn't want floorboards and these gave me the option to have a heel rest when I want it. Awesome product Kury! Important: M50 owners, use footpeg adapters p/n 7939, not 8820!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Switchblade Footpegs Without Adapters - Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}