Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High X 9 Inches Wide)

Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High  X 9 Inches Wide)


Buy Now. Earn 136 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-4143
MSRP: 159.99
Price: $135.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $24.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 239 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/14 by
(WRJones69) from , , US, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

GREAT BAG & BACKREST

This bag is very useful bag and is a great back rest even when empty thanks to the rigid frame & 3 different zip on back pads. When I travel to my shooting range (75 mi 1-way) I can pack 3 handgund 300-500 rounds of ammo a camp axe, military fixed blade knife, binoculars, tactical light & rain gear or an extra set of clothes. Very few people will be sorry they bought this bag. It is a great day or weekend bag & when combined with saddle bags you could pack for a much longer trip. Worth every penny!!!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/09 by
David January (NCFR2526) from Granite Falls, NC, US, for a 2006 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Got this bag for the backrest as much as anything. Had to remove the pads on both ends to get it back far enough on the bike. No problems with mounting it to the VLX. Velcro straps were plenty long enough. As others have mentioned, the openings in the top are a little on the small side. Was able to pack enough for a three day trip with no problem. The side pockets are quite a bit larger than they appear in the pictures and will hold lots of small extras. The back rest really makes a great difference on long rides and maintains its shape well. Very simple to take on and off when stopping for the night. This is my first Kuryakyn purchase, but definitely won't be my last.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/07 by
Robin (LV2sew) from Wintergreen, VA, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

This is a great bag!! It feels great on a long trip. We used bungie cords to secure the front of the bag to the hand crip of our passenger seat. All sorts of space.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/07 by
Mike Robberstad (PapaRobb) from , OR, United States, for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Added sissy bar and Tombstone Backrest Bag at same time. The smallest pad is all that is needed on the Honda VLX. It was a different feeling at first, but after only two days, I love the support. Great addition for any cruiser. This bag will surely get transferred to the next cruiser I buy. Highly recommend it for anyone needing any back support.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/07 by
Peter (putt-putt) from new paltz, NY, United States, for a 2006 Deluxe Silver 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

This bag is a great addition to the sissy bar. As some others have noted it looks a bit "dorkie" on the bike and I agree, but I can ride all day without any discomfort so I'd don't mind compromising the looks for the added comfort, and extra room.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/06 by
alphadog01 (alphadog01) from Iron Mountain, MI, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

this thing is awesome. lots of room to store stuff. I mainly got it for the back rest and works very well, it has 3 o4 different thickness so it is "adjustablle".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/06 by
Doug Adams (majordoug) from , IL, United States, for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Easy to install, best mony spent so far. Really adds to comfort when riding.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/06 by
Lee Broyles (leb1) from Erwin, TN, United States, for a 1996 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Havent rode with it yet . But a lot of thought was put into it excelent quality bag and very versatile. Will carry everything I need for a day trip. love the removable side pouches.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High X 9 Inches Wide) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET