Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High X 9 Inches Wide)

Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High  X 9 Inches Wide)


Buy Now. Earn 144 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4143
MSRP: 159.99
Price: $143.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 236 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/10 by
Paul (MrPG1100) from Dumfries, VA, United States, for a Silver 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I love this bag; got it instead of the saddlebags that I was going to get for everyday use. Riding without a windshield it gives me back support and allows me to relax at higher speeds. The dealer matched the price plus took 20% off due to a big sale going on at that time. The main bag holds more than I expected and with the two side bag I am good for an overnight trip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/18/09 by
Toney (cbchemist) from Vicksburg, MS, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very comfortable for long rides. Would be better with more room.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Gary McDonald (gmac4653) from Vallejo, CA, United States, for a Black 2006 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Kuryakyn - What more do I have to say!! Awesome.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/08 by
Steve (skshake) from Caldwell, ID, United States, for a 2007 pearl white 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Was looking at 500 dollar seats with backrests, when i found this seat bag from Kuryakyn...bought one and I like it. Straps down solid, has 3 adjustable pads and a lot more room than expected. Can flip sideways and fits great on the rear rack...and it didn't cost 500 dollars.......
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/08 by
Steve Williams (strylor) from Hereford, AZ, United States, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Perfect quick removal storage.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/07 by
mbris (mbris) from Burlignton, CO, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very nice for a single rider a must have good quality
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/07 by
Debbie Barrows (dbarrows) from Newark, TX, United States, for a Black 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I bought this bag to use as a back rest plus a place to put my stuff. I ended up not liking the feeling with the bag right behind me so I made it into a luggage rack bag.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
BRIAN FRASER (BRIANFRASER) from LANOKA HARBOR, NJ, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

i love it it has a lot of room for a bag so small!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
Steve Gray (sndgray) from Bremerton, WA, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Bought for road trips looks like it will work well
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/07 by
david (bigdummy26) from Concord, NC, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

what a great idea. way better than spending 600+ for a new seat with back rest. and if your B**** is with you just turn it around the sissy bar.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/06 by
Mark H. (pondnut) from Charles City, IA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very nice short trip bag! This gives me some much needed back support and is adjustable via 3 lumbar pads. The overall value of this bag is very good for me as it gives very nice back support and can haul more than my TBag could. I had worries that the bag would need the sissy bar pad removed to make it sit back a little furthur, but this does not seem to be the case on my bike. I do have a Cobra sissy bar, so maybe the pad is a little thinner than the stock pad. The velcro straps that hold this to my sissy bar are plenty long and fit fine. When I purchased this bag, it came with ROK adjustable straps (cruiser version ie:black). I'll find another use for the ROKs I am sure!
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/06 by
Bear (NSP223) from Imperial, NE, United States, for a 2004 Black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great bag... Holds more than enough for a day trip. When used with saddlebags can take enough for a week-end trip. Provides great comfort and support to back while riding.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/06 by
Wayne Dehne (Oldmanhop) from Alexandria, MN, United States, for a 2004 GL1800 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very pleased with the product. Highly recomend it anybody needing a backrest AND storage. Planning to keep it on my bike at all times unless I have a passenger.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/05 by
66Johnny (Johnny66) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I was a bit skeptical about this one when I saw it at the local bike shop. I wanted some form of storage, but only "medium" capacity. I ended up buying this one because I really needed something for an upcoming long ride with friends. I made the right choice. This is great. Personally, I've been keeping my rain gear in the two removable side pouches. I found the bag's other duty as a backrest to be very nice when riding all day. It allows you to really lean into turns without trying to hold you in place and it makes interstate driving much more tolerable. My tent leaked rain in and soaked the bottom of this bag, but the contents were all dry. I wouldn't rely on this always being the case, but that was my experience with it. I think this is a great, well made and well designed storage bag. It comes with everything you could want for it. If this is the amount of storage you need, this is the bag for you. Best regards, JP
Review Details 

20 out of 20 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/05 by
Buzz88 (Buzz88) from Fort Wayne, IN, United States, for a Silver 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I love this bag! At first I was a little disappointed because it had me riding on my gas tank. I removed the sissy bar pad and the back rest pad on the bag, now it fits like a dream. The only thing I'd change is have the whole top open up, not just the sides... also make a smaller size too.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/08/04 by
tito (once) from Richmond, CA, United States, for a 1998 orange/black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I really like it, works in different ways, and holds plenty!
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next