Page 2: Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High X 9 Inches Wide)

Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High  X 9 Inches Wide)


Buy Now. Earn 136 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-4143
MSRP: 159.99
Price: $135.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $24.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 236 reviews)

Breakdown:
152 Reviews
79 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 240    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/10 by
Eric JES (jes096) from Butler, PA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great accessory! Plenty big enough for my helmet and makes for a great backrest on the long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/10 by
ian (ianpt) from , , Australia, for a 0 106 Victory Vegas Jackpot wrote:

good looking bag can't wait to try it on my holidays
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

very good backrest carry my tools and accesables in it leaving my saddle bags for clothes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/10 by
Dennis Hayman (lucky57) from Aveley, WA, AU, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

this is an excellent bag and carries a lot one of my best buys
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/10 by
Art Klem (kschimney) from French Lick, IN, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Nice bag for small items and is a good back rest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/10 by
Tom N (dettigerfan77) from Warren, MI, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Lots of space and prefect fit on my passenger seat!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/29/10 by
Totto (celter) from Oslo, Norway, , Europe, for a 1995 1400 Intruder wrote:

I had to remove all the inserts and remove the sissy pad to get a confortable position. Not a perfect fit for the Intruder
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/10 by
Ray (DOBiker) from Elizabeth City, NC, US, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

OH Boy is this a cool bag! Lots room to store stuff for a long ride. Handy side bags for gloves, glasses or anything else. It hides the studded Mustang seat covers I bought but it comes off easy. The back rest is cool. While taking a ride, I hit the throttle hard and felt myself slide back into the back rest. Very comfortable. This one's a winner!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/05/10 by
Wes Hart (wesleyneill) from Sherwood, AR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice bag, kinda small but very functional. Love the 3 optional backrest pads that come with the bag. Comes with everything you will need to attach to the bike, actually has enough straps to help attach other bags better as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/10 by
Mike Robberstad (PapaRobb) from , OR, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very sturdy bag, reinforced frame. Works great as back rest also, extra pads help in adjusting to your back. Only downside is it doesn't hold alot. OK for day trip though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/10 by
Darrin Price (DarrinDPrice) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Works great as a back rest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/10 by
darkwalker (damondarkwalker) from , TX, United States, for a 0 800 Vulcan wrote:

This is a great day-trip bag. Just got it in yesterday, and put my gym clothes in there (shoes a bit tight because of my large feet). It should hold a couple of t-shirts, underwear and socks just fine. Two side-pouches for toiletries and whatnot, help give it some more room. Not sure why CC switched to FedEx shipping--it's just as slow as USPS. Bag seems durable, and comes with a rain cover.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/10 by
Paul (MrPG1100) from Dumfries, VA, United States, for a Silver 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I love this bag; got it instead of the saddlebags that I was going to get for everyday use. Riding without a windshield it gives me back support and allows me to relax at higher speeds. The dealer matched the price plus took 20% off due to a big sale going on at that time. The main bag holds more than I expected and with the two side bag I am good for an overnight trip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/06/10 by
(Don604) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Be sure to measure your seat! I thought the Tombstone Backrest Bag would be great as it was supposed to "fit" my bike, BUT it is too long for a Mustang seat with OEM sissy bar. The smallest backpad is spec'd narrower than it really is. Essentially no way to use it. Kuryakyn wouldn't reply to emails. Sadly, neither did CC.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
Ken Sprouse (ksprousejr) from Tarentum, PA, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Orange 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very cool setup. Have used on long trips. Because of the back rest feature, REALLY makes it worth every penny! Nice part is that it has 3 different sizes of back rests, so no matter what your size is, it will work for ya.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/10 by
Jerry Phipps (jerryphipps) from , , for a 2006 red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Sturdy good-looking bag and comfortable backrest. Easy to install & remove. Makes a nice carry away bag. Comes with 3 backrest pads of different thickness but only thinnest works for me. I considered removing sissy bar pad to move bag back farther
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
wolverine (james13) from arlington, TX, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice to have a back rest and storage bag for tooling around town or on the open road. Had to use the 1/4 inch pad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/10 by
v-star TLH (daycaremama) from Cicero, IN, United States, for a Black 2001 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just installed on my bike. Enough storage in bag for weekend trip. Installs easily on bike & backrest is very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/10 by
(Thor62) from , , for a 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Awesome bag very comfortable for solo riders
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/10 by
Mike Adams (boulevardc90t) from Kingman, AZ, United States, for a 2007 black gunmetal C90T Boulevard wrote:

Bought this right after getting the bike and really have found it a great addition. User friendly and easy access pockets make it a must have when traveling alone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 240    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High X 9 Inches Wide) also viewed
Scroll right
}