Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High X 9 Inches Wide)

Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High  X 9 Inches Wide)


Buy Now. Earn 136 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-4143
MSRP: $159.99
Price: $135.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $24.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 239 reviews)

Breakdown:
152 Reviews
79 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 240    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/14 by
(WRJones69) from , , US, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

GREAT BAG & BACKREST

This bag is very useful bag and is a great back rest even when empty thanks to the rigid frame & 3 different zip on back pads. When I travel to my shooting range (75 mi 1-way) I can pack 3 handgund 300-500 rounds of ammo a camp axe, military fixed blade knife, binoculars, tactical light & rain gear or an extra set of clothes. Very few people will be sorry they bought this bag. It is a great day or weekend bag & when combined with saddle bags you could pack for a much longer trip. Worth every penny!!!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/14 by
(MuscleUp) from , , United States, for a 0 M109R Boulevard wrote:

Great Bag

I bought this for my Dad for Christmas. He loves it. Great as a backrest since he has back problems. Transports things all the time and the rigid frame makes it easy to take anything that is fragile. Can even be used as a backpack which he doesn't do much but it is a nice feature. Can be waterproofed and has tons of storage. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/14 by
Spratty (Spad562) from Gold Coast, , AU, for a 2008 Candy Fire Red/Metallic Diablo Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Better than I expected

Deliberated over getting this bag as I wasn't sure it would be too big on the pillion seat with the chunky Vulcan backrest pushing it too far forward.
i could only use the 1" pad as the others were too thick


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/13 by
Troy (Chuped) from Pasco, WA, US, for a 2003 C90T Boulevard wrote:

Tombstone bag.

I purchased this for my dad who had back and shoulder issues. Makes riding a lot more comfortable for him.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/13 by
xfactor3240 (xfactor3240) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

amazing product

Amazing product!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/12 by
steve (flatlyne2001) from Milwaukee, WI, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Wow this bag works awesome. Looking forward to a good use next month on trip to NC
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/12 by
(allenjcraft) from , , for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I've had this bag for about a month. I was worried it might be flimsy because it's so light. However, after having it for a month (I ride to work everyday and for fun) I now HAVE to ride with it. The backrest is probably larger than a permanent one. If you have highway pegs then this bag is a MUST if you don't have a backrest. Feet on the highway pegs and leaning back on this bag is soooo comfy I can't wait for my next LONG ride. I feel like I can ride all day now. I was also worried it'd push me to far forward (I'm 6'3"), it doesn't (just use the skinny pad that comes with it.) Great product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/12 by
joshua miller (xjoshmillerx) from Fremont, CA, US, for a 2005 Silver / Black Other Make/Model wrote:

This is such a versatile bag.. It doubles as a driver backrest when you are riding solo. It is also large enough for weekend trips. Great buy and reasonably priced.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/12 by
Trevor Moreland (tman35) from Howard, OH, United States, for a 2005,black C50 Boulevard wrote:

I removed all the pads on the back rest in order to be seated in a comfortable position but is an excellent product. Even with the pads out it was still comfortable and can hold several items. I used this product on a 3,500mi road trip and was thankful to have it. Easy to install on and off the bike. Highly recommend this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/11 by
JD (Kronk) from Sheppard AFB, TX, United States, for a 2001 Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Exactly what I expected. A high quality bag that improves riding comfort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/11 by
Kevin Clark (snoozer65) from , KS, United States, for a 0 1900 Raider wrote:

Awesome bag!!! Fits perfectly on the backseat and attaches securely to the sissy bar uprights. Very comfortable whether long or short ride. Not overly huge but with careful packing, could hold enough for a weekend trip. works great for hauling my lunch to and from work. Not sure of durability as I have only had the bag about 1 month.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/11 by
John Ivey (jdivey7) from Oakville, WA, United States, for a 2012 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

works great, bought second hand
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/11 by
dan (dano57) from kamloops, BC, CA, for a 2013 C50T Boulevard wrote:

excellent bag that doubles as a backrest. The cover for the bag kept it completely dry when riding through inclement weather.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/11 by
(ch68adn) from , MI, for a 2008 1300 V-Star wrote:

This thing works great. As a back rest on the long runs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/11 by
Jodie (redhd) from Far South Coast, , AU, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fantastic Bag
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/11 by
Dean Lindsey (dinol70) from East Providence, RI, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Pretty roomy for a weekend trip. Side compartments are large enough to fit a few t-shirts and other accessories. The built in backrest saved my 300+ mile trip!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/11 by
Len (dawg) Westerberg (MisterBubba) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Ebony 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Terrific investment. Carries all your odds and ends, and larger gear for short and long trips...the adjustable padding for the backrest gives great support, even on long 600 km per day rides. I can use it empty and still get back support, and it's great for those shorthaul trips to the grocery store or mall. D-rings on the bottom make it a snap to tie down. Highly recommend this unit.(The rain cover works great too...even in heavy downpours.)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/11 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great bag. Enough room to store all my rain gear with room left over. Side pockets hold a lot too. Backrest does the job perfectly. Bag is secured only with two velcro straps at the back. It relies on you to lean back to put pressure on it so it won't move side to side. I plan to use The Hooker (Part Number: WM-HK622) to secure it down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/11 by
(ohshotogo) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This bag is one of the best tings i have purchased for my bike. I has made even the shortest trip more enjoyable. recommend it for everyone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/11 by
paul knapp (krankie1800) from hutchinson, KS, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love it on long or short rides just sit back and go
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 240    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Tombstone Backrest Bag (Black) (12 Inches Long X 12 Inches High X 9 Inches Wide) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP