Page 2: Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Trailer Hitch - Honda GL1800 Goldwing Models (01- 10)

Kuryakyn Trailer Hitch - Honda GL1800 Goldwing Models (01- 10)


Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-7647
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.75 (based on 32 reviews)

Breakdown:
24 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 32 of 32    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/06 by
from Pensala, Finland, , Americas, for a 1800 wrote:

I had the dealer to install it for me.When installed the hitch seems a bit loose,but this is normal. I had the dealer to change the bolt so the hitch does not moove.This is a great hitch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/06 by
from Pueblo, CO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

My good friend and great mechanic - Dave - quickly installed this excellent trailer hitch on my 02 Wing. Looks great, very strong and quick installation. highly recommended!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/01/05 by
from Nicolet, QC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 wrote:

A good solid hitch with good instructions
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/04 by
from St. Marys, GA, United States, for a 2004 "Flare Red" 1800 wrote:

Already had the trailer. Guess I needed a trailer hitch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/04 by
from ELLICOTT CITY, MD, United States, for a 2004 WHITE 1800 wrote:

THINKING ON BUYING A TRAILER
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/04 by
from Gonzales, LA, United States, for a Other Make/Model wrote:

This is a must have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/04 by
from Villa Park, IL, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

When installed the hitch seems loose this is normal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/25/03 by
from peyton, CO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

take a little work to get on but its out of the when tire changing time comes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/03 by
from Troy, OH, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Installed by myself (it can be done), but i would suggest 2 people especially when it come to attaching the side bars to rear saddlebag guards. Everything fit perfect.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/03 by
from New Holland, Pa, PA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

A good solid hitch with good instructions!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/03 by
from miami, FL, for a 2012 Candy Red 1800 wrote:

THIS IS GOOD CHOISE FOR HITCHES
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/03 by
from Holts Summit, Missouri, MO, United States, for a 2003 1800 wrote:

Usual high quality I expect from Kuryakyn. Instructions are fairly good with pictures not diagrams. Take your time and don't rush and you'll be fine. Getting the nylock nut onto the 1 3/4" bolt and tightening it was the hardest part. Edge of saddlebag on each side is so close that it was hard to get a wrench on it, there was only enough room to finger tighten. Helpful hint; Take another pry bar or wrench (padded with rag or towel and pry against bottom edge of the saddlebag and trunion bar (lightly) it takes very little pressure to move enough to get combo wrench on the nut. Once I was on the nut, I had to repeat pry 2-3 times and readjust the wrench until it was tightened.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 32 of 32    next

}