Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Triple Whammy Run-Turn Brake Light Kit - Honda VTX1300/ VTX1800/ VT750 Shadow Ace Models

Kuryakyn Triple Whammy Run-Turn Brake Light Kit - Honda VTX1300/ VTX1800/ VT750 Shadow Ace Models

Buy Now. Earn 99 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4601
MSRP: 109.99
Price: $98.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $11.00 today!
Available Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 25 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/12 by
Johnny Watts (wattsjt) from Soddy Daisy, TN, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This looks and works great. It will not work if you hook up the power like the directions state: Place the suplied clamshell Scotch-loc electrical connector over the INPUT TAIL LIGHT POWER WIRE. It should say brake light power wire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/10 by
MarcP (mpiscitello) from Plainfield, IL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The lights themselves are an awesome upgrade, and the electronics only took a few minutes to hook up - I spent more time trying to organize and secure the new electrical components. Great addition to the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/10 by
Earl Wills (cardsharx) from Goodview, VA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

more light on the rear so you can be seen better like the flashing tail light
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/09/09 by
daniel sullinger (danieljs) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

love it great visability accessory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/09 by
(cdroste) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Please enter your review below. In the "Review Summary" field please be as descriptive as possible. In particular this is a good place to give any installation tips, describe any problems that you may have had with the accessory, or provide any other information that you think might be helpful to anyone that is considering purchasing this accessory.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
(Choppersdaddy) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Three stop lights are better than one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/09 by
Randy "Noof" Neufeld (Randolpho) from Lethbridge, AB, CA, for a 2007 Red & Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Huge improvement of visibilty both day & night. I already had a "Back-Off" brake flasher (which I removed of course), but the addition of the "running light" feature in the rear makes this an awesome improvement. I had some install issues that were ultimately resolved by another CC member via e-mail. (Kuryakyn and CC were very helpful as well)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/09 by
john parker (vtx13hundredman) from Dayton, OH, United States, for a 2005 red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

this is the best looking safty feature i hve on my bike it is only made for the wise man
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good, especially with the smoked lens. More light to the back of the bike at night.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/04/08 by
jeff wheeler (walleye9000) from sioux falls, SD, United States, for a 2003 pearl orange 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks good and works well but i wish it would cancel turn signal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Gary Bentley (grbentley) from Whitehouse, OH, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product - really lights up the back of the bike. Installation was simple - after I found out the wire color scheme. The instructions are really pathetic. Buy a cheap test light and the installation will be a breeze. Before obtaining the test light - trying to install using the trial and error method was 90 minutes of frustration!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/08 by
Steve Howells (showells69) from Media, PA, United States, for a 2008 Pearl White 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is a great addition to my bike, It looks great and I can be seen much better. Installation is easy but follow direction step by step or you'll fry the system.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/19/07 by
Thomas Spradlin (TearlessTom) from Spanish Fort, AL, United States, for a 1997 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks Great, Works Great. Had to reorder, my 1st set was defective but was replaced and happy with 2nd set
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/15/07 by
trouble (abar1096) from Converse, TX, US, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This kit is great took me a few min. to figue out , but once i got it- it was a breeze to install. It makes the back end look really clean
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/07 by
Pokins (Pokins) from North Richland Hills, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just what I was looking for - really makes me more visible from the rear. Very easy to install, only took 15 minutes after I knew which wires to use. Completely plug and play - no splicing at all !!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

}