Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Twin Velocity™ Plus (Chrome)- Yamaha XV650 V-Star Models All (98- 11)

Kuryakyn Twin Velocity™ Plus (Chrome)- Yamaha XV650 V-Star Models All (98- 11)


Buy Now. Earn 247 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-9853
MSRP: $289.99
Price: $246.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $43.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 18 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
Nobby (MikeMLC) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2010 Silver/Gold on Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent buy , complete kit .

Value for money and great looks for me .Very easy to install It comes with Jet Kit , K&N air filter and easy to understand instructions . The only trouble I had was trying to undo the 8 Philips head screws on the fuel Potts so I cheated and took it to my dealer to install the jet kit . The other stuff I did myself . No problem with it sticking out and hitting my leg it does'nt stick out much further than the original one . Very happy great price great looks .


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/19/12 by
(DivaDome) from , ME, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Since its still winter - I can't comment on any performance increase. (But I'm optimistic!) INSTALLATION: This does come with a jet kit from Kury - however - you're on your own with the install. No instructions. Also, it does NOT come with new adjustable needles. I spent a lot of time calling around to see if they were 'missing' from the shipment. According to CC&Kury it's not needed. EVERYONE says adjustable needles. But -I'm going with the manufacturer on this one. The instructions were really lacking. And it feels like a couple of steps are out of order. FIT: Being only 5'3 it's uncomfortable for my leg. Feels very much in the way - even with only putting 1 of 2 spacers in. (which I am totally taking out!) My biggest problem is not being able to place my foot completely on the brake. (Think I'll need that, right?!) I'm already looking for a brake extender to fit the 650. I know Kury makes one for HD.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/10 by
Joe Myers (jamfam) from Olathe, KS, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

I chose this air cleaner for it's performance benefits and styling. Installed it easily with V&H Cruzer pipes. Had to re-jet the carbs, but the jet kit included was perfect. My Yamaha dealer did the carb work for about $200. Bike runs great, and performance gains are obvious. The air box does stick out a bit, but after the second or third ride, I no longer notice it. I am 5'7" and just rest my leg against it comfortably. I am very happy with this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/10 by
Bikinjb Basford (Bikinjb) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Got this for wifeys 07- 650 vstar, posted install video really great looking, and you can hear it sucking air. Sticks out about the same distance as the Hypercharger. Got the bike re-jetted using the included jet kit, and wifey says it's like riding an entirely new and different Bike. We put V & H Cruzers on last year which increased the power, but this air kit realy completes the upgrade. She is so excited, I can't hardy contain her.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/09 by
Fran LaMont (newmont1) from Clearwater, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black and silver Gray 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

nice look, don't stick out too far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/09 by
ned pepper (nedpepper) from adelaide, , Asia, for a 2005 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

its a very good performance part works very well and looks great on the bike and doesnt stick out to far like the hyper charger,i am very happy with it
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/08 by
Steve J (theman) from Belair , Manitoba, , United States, for a 2002 Dark Blue 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I,ve had this on my wishlist for quite some time. Now it will be installed on the bike, finally.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
John Lemonakis (jlemon) from Heraklion, Crete, Greece, , Americas, for a 2000, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

efficient and good looking!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/08 by
Rabbit Rabbit (mmaguire) from , CA, United States, for a 1999 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Gives quite a "kick" & reduces hesitation. Also looks great -- matches the bike beautifully.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/08 by
(nando62) from Sta Cruz de Tenerife España, , Europe, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

le da mas caballos facil de carburar y anda estupendamente
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/08 by
Tribeca (RobinLear) from Camden, DE, United States, for a 2006 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Some people have complained about how far this part sticks out. I am very short and have'nt had any trouble with how it feels. I think it adds alot of bling to that side of my bike...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/08 by
Steve (sglavin) from Havelock, NC, for a 2007 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Really changes the look and performance of the bike. I had the dealer install and re-jet the carbs. Jury's out on the job the mechanic did. It ran like crap and had to return it to fix. No sure I got what I paid for for installation. I probably could have done a better job and I don't do it for a living, I just didn't have the courage to re-jet the carbs myself.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Jason Robbs (jsrobbs) from Ashtonfield, , Asia, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Air Cleaner was an easy install. I have matched it with Hard Krome American Classic Pipes. Togeather they have improved the performance of the bike especially in the mid range. The cosmetic look of the cleaner with the v-twin engine is great, and I have recieved many positive remarks about it. The only problem I had with the cleaner was once I had it and my new pipes installed together the bike would not drive. It would idle only. The fuel air mix was way out. So if you install this with new pipes at the same time make sure you are close to someone who can re jet the carbs. Once I had my carbs re jetted by a yamaha mechanic it runs like a dream. Glad I bought this item.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/07 by
spud (gheng) from nampa, ID, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

nice increase in power, smooth excelleration, and I don,t have any dead spots
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/07 by
Hank (craig69) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Combined with new pipes and you really notice the difference.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/06 by
Toast (jtoast72) from Sioux Falls, SD, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

CAME ON BIKE
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/06 by
Joey Neel (TripGruv) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a '06 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installation is really simple. However, I had the re-jetting done by my mechanic. I have it matched up with the Roadhouse 65 Specials exhaust. I can definitely feel more kick to the bike....both on the low and high end (more so on the high end). I love the look of the Twin Velocity...they're not as common as the Hypercharger. I highly recommend!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/06 by
amadcow2 (amadcow2) from Columbia, MD, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice look and significant performance improvement
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Twin Velocity™ Plus (Chrome)- Yamaha XV650 V-Star Models All (98- 11) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET