Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ultra Tour Backrest Bag (Black) (16-1/2 Inches High x 16 Inches Wide x 15 Inches Deep (Expands to 20 Inches Wide)

Kuryakyn Ultra Tour Backrest Bag (Black) (16-1/2 Inches High x 16 Inches Wide x 15 Inches Deep (Expands to 20 Inches Wide)


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-4148
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 93 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/26/08 by
Jay Foreman (jayfore) from Royal Oak, MI, US, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This bag is very well made... EXCEPT, if you plan to use the straps at the base of the bag to secure it to your luggage rack or something else, it will eventually fail on you. Unfortunately, Kury has the straps backward, so when you tighten them up the bag is always pulling at the thread and rivet that holds them onto the bag itself, so eventually they will tear off and the bag will be junk. Another (smaller) gripe is that the metal emblem on the front is badly placed. If you use the bag on your passenger seat instead of on the luggage rack, and then lean up against it, the metal emblem will wear away at your coat over time. They should have put the emblem on the top of the bag instead -- but then they wouldn't get the free advertising of having their name where everyone can see! For the money I spent, I want a bag that will last, without my having to "ghetto" it up by securing it to the bike w/ bungies. Looking at some of the reviews tonight, I see that others have complain...
Review Details 

17 out of 17 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
J B (jbakarxchrom) from phila, PA, United States, for a 2006 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

just put it on bike looks good lots of room
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/08 by
Dustin Collins (dcollins777) from Boise, ID, United States, for a Red 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very nice bag will update after it is road tested
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
Herb (renegade6790) from Snyder, OK, United States, for a 05 Burgundy with Candy red flames/ghost smoke 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Be careful what you ask for. If you are looking for a very large bag, this is it. However, if you are looking for a bag to place on a luggage rack, consider the measurements first; this is almost like a hard bag and will retain its shape even when empty. I have a VTX1300C5 with the Ultimate Mid-Rider seats. I can use this bag on my back seat, but it is way too big for the deluxe luggage rack; more than half of the bag will extend over the rear. It makes for a great backrest on the back seat and fits a lot of stuff. I took it for a test ride and it seems to be great for what I paid for ($ 111.94 at hondadirectlineusa). I ordered a second bag for my wife's V-Star 1100C since it also fit perfectly on her back seat, and she also wanted to use it as a backrest. Update: We went on a 2,500 mile trip last month and the bags worked out great. The outside pockets are easily accessible when the bottom ones are extended and the top ones are left in their original position. The only problem we h...
Review Details 

11 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/07 by
Chad Kerik (ckerik99) from Mora, LA, United States, for a 2005 Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great bag lots of room
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/06 by
Charles Gibson (Jeeptj_guy) from Ottawa, , United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Really a huge bag. Got this one for my medium and long distance hauls. This bag will carry everything I need. Very impressed following it's first trip. I guess if I were going to do this again I would have just purchased this one and the tank bag. This is an extremely well made product. Excellent value for the money (far superior to other products I have seen (and used).
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/06 by
Jeff Aldea (jdaldea) from El Dorado Hills, CA, United States, for a 2005, Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Used it the day I got it for a 2 day cruise.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/06 by
Ken Ritchie (RITCHIEK) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Good size holds lots, easy to attach to bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ultra Tour Backrest Bag (Black) (16-1/2 Inches High x 16 Inches Wide x 15 Inches Deep (Expands to 20 Inches Wide) also viewed
Scroll right
}