Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ultra Tour Backrest Bag (Black) (16-1/2 Inches High x 16 Inches Wide x 15 Inches Deep (Expands to 20 Inches Wide)

Kuryakyn Ultra Tour Backrest Bag (Black) (16-1/2 Inches High x 16 Inches Wide x 15 Inches Deep (Expands to 20 Inches Wide)


Buy Now. Earn 125 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4148
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $124.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 93 reviews)

Breakdown:
72 Reviews
19 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/21/12 by
(digitus) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This bag is roomier than I thought it would be. I just packed it for a road trip and have 4 days of clothes, runners, toiletries, light coat, riding vest and skid lid all in the bag, with a little room to spare.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/10 by
Mike Adams (boulevardc90t) from Kingman, AZ, United States, for a 2007 black gunmetal C90T Boulevard wrote:

Fit on the luggage rack to the stock C90T backrest causes some deformity to bag but acceptable. Overall construction and size is just what I was looking for.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/10 by
Dave Lucas (davelucas) from Bath, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Canadian Special Edition 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very good quality, provides a lot of storage for the big rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/28/09 by
Sandy Richey (indyn) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2008 Candy Diamond Red 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Haven't used it on a ride yet, but did a test pack and it's will certain fit the need for a long trip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/09 by
jgilk (jgilk) from Maysville, KY, US, for a 2006 Metallic Titanium/Liquid Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Plain black, no big flashy icons, etc. Holds a lot for wife and me to ride and carry work-out outfit and shoes on side. Easy on and off for taking into gym.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
Raven from Barksdale AFB, LA, for a 2010 FLHX Street Glide Softail wrote:

Seems good so far like the size, looks like you could pack for about a week. Will give you a better review after I take it from DE to Daytona
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/06/08 by
tim4777 (tim4777) from , , United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Lots of room and relatively comfortable as a backrest. Easy to attach to the bike, although the straps seem a little light. Bag surface takes reflective tape well to increase visibility.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/18/08 by
David (perohijo) from Buckhannon, WV, United States, for a 2005 silver tribal 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

great bag!! plenty of room. You need to put something behind the bag if u want to use it as backrest,but is very sturdy and has plenty of space.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
J B (jbakarxchrom) from phila, PA, United States, for a 2006 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

just put it on bike looks good lots of room
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/08 by
Daniel Gosselin (quarn) from Montreal, QC, Canada, for a 2007 candy red / flame paint 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Bigger than expected. Really well made
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
Mark (Markyrie) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2000 Yellow and Black 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

This is a spacious bag with expandable side pockets. The zipper covers are designed to keep the rain out, but just in case, there's a rain cover included. Plenty of D-rings for bungee mounting. It has a large velcro sissy bar mounting flap for all widths of sissy bars. There are a pair of plastic click locks with straps on the lower front that protrude into your lower back if you use the bag on the passenger seat as a back rest. I rolled up a towel in the straps for lower lumbar support and it moved the locks out of the way.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/07 by
(IrishTemper) from Southern, CA, United States, for a 2000 Silver and Black 1210cc true bore play toy 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

who said you can't have a trunk if you ride a bike. this is a huge bag that did not fit on back of my sissy bar. it does how ever fit great on the back seat and makes a perfect back rest when loaded for the road. if you are only going for a short putt and are not taking alot of gear you would do better with a smaller bag. but for that trip to sturgis it is the only way to go. went through 4 different rain storms and nothing got even alittle wet.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/27/07 by
Don (CruzN) from Fayetteville, AR, United States, for a 2009 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great bag with lots of room. Held all my stuff for a 7 day road trip in Colorado..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/05/07 by
Wally Baier (WallyJay) from Gulfport, FL, United States, for a 2004 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice solo touring bag.
Review Details 

3 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/07 by
Sharon (Way2Kul) from Nitro, WV, United States, for a 2006 C50T C50 Boulevard wrote:

Boy this thing is huge. Works really well on the passenger seat. Good backrest. It actually does attach to my swivel backrest because the velcro band is long and wide enough, but I will still strap it down more. Haven't ridden with it yet, but it has to be better than the one I had before.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/07 by
AquamanE (aquamane) from Pembroke Pines, FL, United States, for a 2006-Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

awesome bag. good material. very large
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/06 by
aproud1 (aproud1) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2006 750 Vulcan wrote:

Lots of room. Good looking and functional bag. One of the straps broke on the road but I'd be stupid if I didnt have spare bungee's on me. The straps are weak but the bag itself is great. The straps are better than others I've seen but are made of plastic so if you crank em down they will break. I like the D-rings mounted all around the bag. Easy to get off and on the bike.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/06 by
Lou (LoudClassic) from Chesterfield, MO, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

It's bigger than I expected. Should be great for those long trips. i was looking for something to carry groceries, etc. A little big for that. Good quality and stiff construction.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/06 by
Mark Lowrance (ml4leaf) from Robinson, IL, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Plenty of room...just add the kitchen sink
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

}