Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ultra Tour Backrest Bag (Black) (16-1/2 Inches High x 16 Inches Wide x 15 Inches Deep (Expands to 20 Inches Wide)

Kuryakyn Ultra Tour Backrest Bag (Black) (16-1/2 Inches High x 16 Inches Wide x 15 Inches Deep (Expands to 20 Inches Wide)


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-4148
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 07/14/2014 what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 93 reviews)

Breakdown:
72 Reviews
19 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 72    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Russell Figgins (godaddy05) from Paris, TX, US, for a '98 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great weekend bag!

I had a Saddleman 3400 on "permanent loan" from a friend, he bought a new bike and the "loan" became less permanent so I got this bag and love it.  The zippers are good, there is lots of room (it's expandable), if the wife is not with me I can turn it around and use it as a backrest.  I would buy this bag again.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/13 by
Richard (CloseToTheVest) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Wow! OMG, this bag is huge! You really don't get a good feel for how big it is just by looking at the photos or watching the video. This thing is big enough for all of my stuff,plus my wife's (and she packs alot!) for 5 days. It's so big, we have to be careful how much weight we're adding to the tail end of the bike. It is constructed very well and so durable. The weather resistant zippers are cool-- the seal just closes around the zipper as the rider slides past. And the outer pockets are so roomy, too-- 4 of them. If you can't fit what you want to take in this bag, you're taking too much! One bit of advice: the sides open to access the interior more easily while the bag is mounted on a bike (see video). But the side open so wide that you can easily dump out all your stuff if you're not careful. Still, more access is nice, just watch out. And lastly, but inportantly, this bag does not move AT ALL when riding. They've provided an excellent securing system between the bottom...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/12 by
(SheepDog04) from , , AU, for a 2009 - Gun Metal Grey 106 Victory Kingpin wrote:

Excellent quality and style. Plenty of room for the tourer in mind. A smart, practical looking product. AAA+
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/12 by
Jack Krappman (jrkrappman2) from , , for a 0 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

easy to install on bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/11 by
David Twemlow (dtwemlow) from , , Australia, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

this is a great bag , very spacious and easily accessable ,great attention to detail throughout, found the large velcro strap a little difficult to adjust on my bike, but ROK straps do the job just as well.Will come in very handy on my longer trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/11 by
(tulipwhale) from Burlington, ON, for a 2007, Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice, large bag, but not too big for my 750 Shadow. Easily holds 4 or 5 days worth of clothes. Made a 4200km (2600 mile) trip with it last summer. My wife bought one too, for her 800 Vulcan classic. I strap mine to my solo luggage rack. She used the universal mounting kit under her passenger seat. Lots of straps and D-rings. Easy to strap down and remove once you figure out a system. We had a little trouble with the bag shifting, but nothing major. Checking and tightening the straps fixed the problem. Also, the cord came out of the rain cover and we had to rethread it, which was a pain in the butt.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/11 by
Keith (kjborn38) from Pflugerville, TX, US, for a 2009 1700 Vulcan Classic wrote:

excellent bag, enough space for a week at camp, great backrest, sturdy construction. Exceeded my expectations.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/11 by
John Presper (fedex405) from Haddonfield, NJ, United States, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Perfect bag for me ... lots of space in a compact unit. Quality through and through
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/11 by
razz (razzman14) from calgary, AB, for a 2006 silver-blue 2000 Vulcan wrote:

great bag lots of room used it to goto Vegas it fit all my stuff
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/11 by
Jerry (leroys73) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2007 Dark Red Metalic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I used it on one very long trip and a few short ones. I like the Full Dresser for long trips but this is good for a few days or in combination of the Full Dresser on very long trips. I bought it used from a friend. He had to send back the first one back (hassle free)for a zipper problem. I compress my clothes and use zip locks so I have not used the rain cover. I doubt it would fit as to the way I fasten it and attach things to it. I wish it was water proof. It forms an excellent back rest when put on the passengers seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/11 by
Brent (buck1974) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This bag is sweet! Got it for Christmas and can't wait for Spring and Summer to go to the lake with the lady or on overnight trips around the Pugets Sound. This bag is perfect for the 2 of us and all our stuff!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/10 by
Matt (m_n_w) from Honor, MI, United States, for a 2005 Black 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

This is a very nice, quality bag. Lots of room and easy to get at anything from every angle. Also easy to anchor down to any bike. A best buy product for sure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/10 by
Art Klem (kschimney) from French Lick, IN, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

love this bag works well for everyday use and grat for weekend trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/10 by
Warren Godfrey (wgod5) from York, PA, for a 1996 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very large, Like it a lot, really too big for rack on back of bike. Fites well in back seat and great back rest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/10 by
gino (ginor) from west springfield, MA, US, for a 2009 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

great bag for weekends or day trips. Found that a lunchmate by Igloo fits perfect to bring along some cold beverages for the ride also.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/10 by
Mike (mswinney75) from Killeen, TX, United States, for a 2010 C90T Boulevard wrote:

This is the perfect bag for a weekend trip or even a week long trip. Plenty of room and easy access. Review the video for installation ideas there should be no problems. In combination with the day bag it is an excellent long trip combo.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/10 by
Fin McRae (fmcrae) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Bag is an excellent value and provides ample room for hauling a weeks groceries to my campsite. It is easy to install and is very securely mounted to the backrest with the built-in large velcro belt. The tie downs to the rack are easy to connect/disconnect and long enough to get ahold of.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/10 by
Randy Weeks (barnabus436) from Independence, IA, for a 2002 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Works great. Just right for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/09 by
Rick Hayden (pasnbyu) from Lincoln, IA, United States, for a 2011 Crimson 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Just got it today....Just what I wanted
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/09 by
Ian (midsm) from St. Catharines, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Silver 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Best piece of luggage I own for the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 72    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ultra Tour Backrest Bag (Black) (16-1/2 Inches High x 16 Inches Wide x 15 Inches Deep (Expands to 20 Inches Wide) also viewed
Scroll right
}