Page 2: Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Handlebar Electrical Power Point - 1 inch bars

Kuryakyn Universal Handlebar Electrical Power Point - 1 inch bars


Buy Now. Earn 68 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-1423
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $67.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 244 reviews)

Breakdown:
188 Reviews
51 Reviews
9 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 249    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/12 by
SLUGGO (sluggo1) from MERRYLANDS, , AU, for a 2009 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

great for charging phones & other things to be charged
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/12 by
Snowy (Kiwimagic) from , , for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to fit to bike,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/12 by
David Jentsch (drj130) from Saint Petersburg, FL, US, for a 2008, Metallic Silver/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Came in yesterday, and I was surprised by the weight. The quality of the product really shows. Hope to have it mounted today so that I can ensure all is good before my trip next month. Get this item, you won't regret it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/12 by
(Phillavery) from , WA, Australia, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

These should be fitted to all bikes so the battery can be maintained, GPS power, Mobile charging etc - easy to fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/12 by
James (jamesorr67) from Brisbane, , Australia, for a 2011 1300 V-Star wrote:

Perfect. Looks great and does exactly what you want. Easy install. Well, very easy install considering I thought this would be complicated. I used a fishing rod to run the cable back to the under seat battery. That meant I just had to prop the tank up on a small block of wood at the back while I did this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/12 by
(billy203) from , , United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Easy install, took about 15 minutes, Looks Great on the Bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/12 by
Ed Kusterbeck (AmmoEd) from Rhome, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install, wired directly to battery. Might change to the headlight switch later. Already tested out the GPS, works like a charm.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/12 by
Mike Chambora (micham64) from Cortland, OH, United States, for a 2007 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Been wanting this for awhile now and finally sent for it and got it today and put it on. Real easy to install and really nicely equipped with everything you need. Looks good on now I am ready for accessory power on the road. Love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/03/12 by
Chris Walker (walkerc2) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2008 Red 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This replaces an inexpensive 12 volt source. The old one worked fine but this one looks soooo much better. Easy install as I already had a battery tender cable installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/12 by
(RoadTrippin18) from Escondido, CA, US, for a 2009 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

This is a great way to power cell phones, mp3 players, gps, any of those accessories we all like to use on our handlebars. The chrome accents on this accessory look awesome on my bike. This is also a great place to use a battery tender instead of having to attach to your battery, just plug into this power adapter and your all set. Depending on how you route this to your battery you may have to uninstall your gas tank to run the wiring underneath as I did. I highly recommend this power point.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/12 by
(tperrault) from , , United States, for a 2007 Black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/11 by
Alec (LuckyLuke) from Kiev, , UA, for a 2012 Touring/Dresser wrote:

works perfectly
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/27/11 by
Tom (Stypica) from , , United States, for a 2008 Black/Gray C109RT Boulevard wrote:

easy install, solid construction, helpful accessory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/18/11 by
(kevsherry) from Grayson, GA, United States, for a 2009 1900 Raider wrote:

Sits a little high. (or low depending on how you mount it) figured out a way to make it a little less obtrusive but it could stand some redesign improvements. No quality problems. Solid.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/15/11 by
Philippe (philnadlolo) from Belgium, , Belgium, for a 2009 Candy Diamond Red 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/11 by
(setupman99) from , , United States, for a 09-black and blue 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

easy to install,and looks great~~~~~~~~
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/11 by
Randy (randyc) from , , United States, for a 0 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This is a great addition to any bike. I had one on my VN900 for 2" years. It is easy to install and is simple to operate. I use it for cigar lighting and GPS power. The only downside is the cigars have to be ring size 40 or smaller :). There are two cables that are connected with SAE2 connectors. One is a short cable connected to the battery; I use this to power a small air compressor and to connect a battery charger. The only real downside of the unit is that when mounted to the handlebars, it will leave marks on the bar. Make sure you mount it where you want it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/11 by
(Ozrutto) from , , Australia, for a 2010 C109RT Boulevard wrote:

Easy to fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/11 by
Steve (theturbo) from , , Australia, for a 0 1300 V-Star wrote:

Excellent fit and look! Comes with a 10 amp blade fuse which might be needed to change to a 15 amp if you wish to power up a tyre compressor eg Slime unit 40020 which has an inbuilt 15 amp fuse within its own plug for the Kuryakyn unit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/11 by
Geoff Gummer (geoffg) from Weymouth, , for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

easy to install on the volusia - i connected it to the accessory connector in the headlight so I didnt need to run it back to the battery, and it works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 249    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Handlebar Electrical Power Point - 1 inch bars also viewed
Scroll right
}