Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing

Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing


Buy Now. Earn 23 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4220
MSRP: 26.99
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 716 reviews)

Breakdown:
337 Reviews
273 Reviews
86 Reviews
14 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 717    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/14 by
(hkukla) from , WA, United States, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Works as expected

Purchased this to add an addition helmet lock point.  OEM lock is hiding behind the saddlebags and awkward.  I installed this on the crashbar.  Very convenient!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/13 by
(sabertiger2) from , , United States, for a 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

This product has been great. Allows me to lock my helmet right to my handlebars. I had a number of options of where to secure it. Install took only minutes, mostly just because I was debating where to put it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/03/12 by
Paul Charron (charronpd) from Anchorage, AK, for a 2012 Softail wrote:

Easy to install, good value!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/12 by
Rasigs D'Cunha (rasigs) from , WA, Australia, for a 0 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

haven't installed yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/12 by
(brkewa) from Lakewood, CO, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Hardest part was where to put it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/12 by
MadJohn (MadJohn) from Winter Park, FL, US, for a 2009 Blue w / silver trim 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

The helmet lock on this bike is under the seat. Have to take the entire seat off if you want to lock your helmet. So you can imagine why I purchased this item. No! Because it's chrome :-) Ordered another one to lock the wife's helmet as well. Still looks great and functional.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/12 by
Steven Donovan (SFDonovan) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Works. Had to get a longer bolt for the backside.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/12 by
MOSS (bmasbruc) from , , United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great device and easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/12 by
Cleenee (cleenee) from Dubbo, , Australia, for a 2005,black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

easy to fit,looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/26/12 by
Greg H (GregFlorida) from Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States, for a 2011 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I mounted the lock on my safety bar. I have not used it yet. I bought master lock cable locks which work much better as I can lock my helmet to my sissy bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/12 by
(bryankb) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It's chrome and locks your helmet to your bike. Enough said.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/07/12 by
keith (videofix) from , IA, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

very nice better than the factory helmet lock where you have to remove the seat to use
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/05/12 by
Erik a (erikhubs101) from pasadena, CA, United States, for a 800 Marauder wrote:

found a funky spot on the frame below the brake pedal to mount, works well and I can rest the helmet on the peg.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/17/11 by
Ntrud (Ntrud) from Wichita, KS, United States, for a 2007 1900 Roadliner wrote:

Put 2 on the luggage rack to hold our helmets. They work well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/14/11 by
John (desperado327) from , ME, United States, for a 2007-1200 Custom Black Sportster wrote:

more crome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/06/11 by
(Josie80) from , , Canada, for a 2000, black & white 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice piece & really practicle when you don't have place to lock your helmet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/11 by
Rodney Adams (rodada) from Lafayette, LA, United States, for a 2003 Deuce anniversary CVO and 2007 CVO dyna Softail wrote:

Bike didn't have one
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/11 by
Christos Dorotheou (christos) from , , for a 1997 750 Magna wrote:

Good quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/27/11 by
Tommytj (Tommytj) from Islip, NY, for a 2011 Black stock w/ whitewalls 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Still can not find that perfect location
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/16/11 by
Stephen (Stumpy ) Rainey (SRainey) from Albion Park..NSW Australia, , Australia, for a 2008 RED 1300 V-Star wrote:

Good Lock had trouble trying to find the best place to fit it to but easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 717    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET