Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing

Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing


Buy Now. Earn 23 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4220
MSRP: 26.99
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 716 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/10 by
(thenorsemen) from Goldsboro, NC, United States, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Placed it on my engine guard, fits great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/10 by
Famos Amos (Famos) from Ketchikan, AK, United States, for a 2003 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Found the perfect place to mount it behind my flip up passenger foot plates. You canot see the locks ulsess the foots rests are down....realy neat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/09 by
Jay (mintoje) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 2006 Spec Ed (white w/ghost flames) C50 Boulevard wrote:

Nice look and great practicality. Convenient installation on handlebars or highway bars. I did get different stainless screws from the hardware store. These come with a security screw where once tightened will be a pain to move. Not a good thing if you don't like where you mount them at first.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
Bill (beegee052) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2007 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

very practical
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/17/08 by
Chris Clarke (cclarke) from Grimsby, ON, Canada, for a 2007 black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Looks good and works well Rattels at certain speeds
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/07 by
ttopchu (ttopchu) from izmir, turkey, , Americas, for a 2007 silver grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

I got 2. And connected it my sisybar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/07 by
Dexx (Dexx05) from Stockton, CA, United States, for a 2006 C50T C50 Boulevard wrote:

Works great on my cobra bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/07 by
jim harris (jimharris02) from little rock, AR, United States, for a 2006 gun metal gray C50 Boulevard wrote:

great product, easy to install about 15 min
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/07 by
John Maxwell (jmax99) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Installed on my handlebars. Works well, very convenient. Saddlebags covered up the stock helmet lock, of course. I replaced the screws with standard screws so that I could remove them if needed ( screws provided are "one way"). Yes that means someone else could remove the screws too, but I don't see that happening.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/07 by
Tee Sanders (teesanders1) from bloxom, VA, United States, for a 2006 custom Pearl White w/ghost flames C50 Boulevard wrote:

on its way.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/27/06 by
Kris (keltic111) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2006 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

easy install
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/04/06 by
Marvin (Marvin_B) from Washington, WV, United States, for a Dark Blue / Dark Gray 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy installation but limited to where you can place it on a Suzuki Boulevard. Tried to install on engine guard but it was just a little too small to fit. So I was forced to put it on the handlebar (ignition side). I suppose you could install it on the other side but then if your helmet is hanging from it you can't lock the bars. Also, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE IT INSTALLED EXACTLY WHERE YOU WANT IT!!!! This product uses one-way screws and you need a special tool to loosten them. Luckily I am good friends with a locksmith that has one of these tools. One downside to this product is that Kuryakyn does not supply any sort of chrome protection with it so the chances of scratching your chrome is very possible. I used electrical tape on the inside of the helmet lock so it wouldn't scratch. *** UPDATE *** Moved to my engine guard - Right side - but had to remove the tape that I used to protect chrome to get it to fit. Like I feared, it scratched the chrome but at least it's in a better pos...
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/19/06 by
Tim Daugherty (TDARTY) from Pennington Gap, VA, United States, for a 2005 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

I got tired of trying to hand two helmets off my stock helmet lock. Mounted this one to my handlbars down next to my left grip. Doesn't look too bad and is very convienent.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/06 by
Dave (Huntsman) from Green Bay, WI, United States, for a 2005 C50T Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Don't use nowhere to put this on the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/29/05 by
Robert Bushnell (delrae) from Spanaway, WA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Put one on each of our bikes, hwy bars. Works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/05 by
mightydog (mightydog) from Irving, TX, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

nice lock; no prob with the rattle here.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing also viewed
Scroll right
}