Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing

Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing


Buy Now. Earn 23 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4220
MSRP: 26.99
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 716 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/11 by
Christos Dorotheou (christos) from , , for a 1997 750 Magna wrote:

Good quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/19/10 by
Tom Quiggle (magnatom) from San Carlos, CA, United States, for a 2002 750 Magna wrote:

I mounted this to my engine guard as my helmet lock is totally obscured by saddle bags. It rattles a bit but you can't really tell with a helmet on and the engine running. I wish it had a spring-lock mechanism where you could just push the U shaped bar into the slot and lock (like a paddle lock). Having to push in the bar and turn the key with the helmet hanging is a bit of a pain. All-in-all it does what I want at a reasonable price. Mine might be a Motion Pro. They are absolutely identical!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
Mel Smith (n5vda) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2003 Candy Blue 750 Magna wrote:

not worth the money
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/07 by
ozzydude (ozzydude) from Portage, IN, United States, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

Easy To install...Good quality....Decent chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 01/15/06 by
Alan (techteacher) from 08820, NJ, United States, for a 2004 750 Magna wrote:

Good luck trying to make a duplicate key. You can't even purchase a blank one from Kuryakyn. They should put a disclaimer on the product “Warning duplicate keys cannot be made.”
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/20/05 by
GAMagna1994 (GAMagna1994) from Peachtree City, GA, United States, for a 1999 Black 750 Magna wrote:

Nice Piece, Great Quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/04 by
skee low (SeanK) from North Olmsted, OH, United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

looks good even though the only place I could put it is on the handle bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/04 by
David (DAS01) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2000 750 Magna wrote:

Very nice. I mounted it on the left engine guard. It is out of the way and looks good. I do not like how my helment sits on a hot pipe with the stock helmet lock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/09/04 by
Scott McCarty (magnachop) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

Couldn't find any other place other than my handlebars for this which I didn't want, but it works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/25/03 by
Phil Looker (mustapha5599) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

I had to get it because my stock helmet lock was broken off. Very easy to install and gives good peace of mind.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/03 by
Twodawgz (Twodawgz) from Pacific Palisades, CA, United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

Put one of these on my Magna's MC Enterprises Engine Guard, on the left side about half way out on the top portion of bar. Helmet locks nicely away from any exhaust parts, and handlebars can be turned all the way left or right with no interference. Very nice chrome and overall quality. With I added Mapam forward controls, I had to remove the MC Enterprises Engine Guard and thus the helmet lock had to be relocated. Hondaline Engine Guard tube diameter is smaller, so helmet lock would not work with it. Relocated to center of handlebars between risers. My advice is to install at least temporarily with regular, removable bolts. If satisfied, reinstall with non-removable bolts or leave the removable ones on.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/03 by
mikerbiker (mikerbiker) from , , United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

this is a must have for anyone whos covered their OEM lock with saddlebags, because of its diameter it can be attached to any engine guard relocating you helmet to an almost as convenient place.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/02 by
Rich (rmessemer) from akron, OH, United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

Great little product! The original lock on the bike is too close to the exhaust and is too hot to leave my helmet against. This is a great solution for a great price.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing also viewed
Scroll right
}