Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing

Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing


Buy Now. Earn 23 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4220
MSRP: 26.99
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 716 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
13 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/11 by
(wannacruise) from Adelaide South Australia, , for a 2009,black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Solved the problem of where to store the helmet, aprt from taking it with you. Great item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/10 by
Dennis Hayman (lucky57) from Aveley, WA, AU, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Does a good job on my wifes vulcan. Couldnt find a suitable spot to mount it on my vstar so i relocated the original one
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/10 by
Lasse Hedman (larhed) from , , Sweden, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

It is noting to say about this, just a helmet lock with a couple of screws. Not mounted yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/10 by
mark esparza (gopher69) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black with silver and maroon pin stripes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very good lock for the price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/10 by
glen (sawdust) from WILMINGTON, NC, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

no more toting helmet around!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/02/08 by
KW (kwest1125) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Mounted it on my lindy bar. Works great, looks great. Just make sure it's exactly where you want it when you tighten it down. You can't unbolt it once it's in place.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/08 by
DEX DEXTER (zorro100) from REDWATER, AB, Canada, for a 2000 xvs1100 lots of extras ,custom paint 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great item ,locks up my helmet and very easy to install ,looks great ,great price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/08 by
o2b24 tillman (o2b24) from Teachey, NC, United States, for a 2007 Silver/Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great and very functional. I have bags so I had to relocate to rider foot peg. Not the greatest choice but does work!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
Odie (OdieMN) from Minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works great. Bought the same thing, but the newer version fits up to 1 1/2 inch bar so it worked well for the front down tube on my 1100 v-star. Little bigger overall than excpected, but doesn't look too bad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/07 by
Gary Schafer (WOLFSTAR03) from Swanton, OH, US, for a 2003 Pearl White & Taupe 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks and works good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/07 by
Murray (megaudet) from Middle Musquodoboit, NS, Canada, for a 2002 Red 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Mounted them on my engine guards and they work great, just wish when you buy two they are keyed the same.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
Bill Heckler (bheckler) from Belle Vernon, PA, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

ok. rattles a little...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/31/07 by
Mark Skinner (msk1nner) from Albany, OR, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy addition and provides a place to lock the helmets when the saddlebags are in place.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/06 by
Phil (heyseed) from kearney, NE, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

works great, easy to install, hassle free
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/06 by
Michael Pike (mpike58) from Elk Grove, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great. Only problem was that the only logical place I could place it was on right side of handle bar. Wen you have saddle bags and a windshield, all other mounting areas are not accessable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/06 by
Donald Ridley (MCSO5) from Chatsworth, GA, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White (Named White Lighting) 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I put this on top of my hwy bars, and it looks good. Just wanted a little security if needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/06 by
seve mccarthy (BOYCRACKA) from buffalo, NY, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

put on 2 of them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/06 by
jeff (jbyrd1) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2003 ice blue color 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

this is a good lookin piece an does the job, no great security or nothin. but when i covered up the stock one with bags i needed somethin
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/06 by
Walt (drwho97) from Magnolia, DE, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install and shiny
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/05 by
Gastos2 (Gastos2) from hillsboro, OR, United States, for a 2006 BMW K1200GT Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice chrome not cheap but added lock to my bike, installed it on my Baron engine guard
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET