Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing

Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing


Buy Now. Earn 23 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4220
MSRP: 26.99
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 716 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/11 by
Goblin (KatsGobblin) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Bought 2 of these to be mounted on either side of the luggage rack. Very good locks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/10/07 by
nyrblue35 (nyrblue35) from Seaford, NY, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Sold my kuryakyn iso locks and needed a place to lock my helmet/s. This is a nice piece of chrome. I mounted it to bottom side of my cobra crash bar and it looks good, not very noticeable which is cool. Only con is i wish it was spring loaded like they make the helmet guardian which i owned at one point. It would be nice to not need the key to lock it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/06 by
david (spooke) from argenton, , AU, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

works well
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/06 by
Leo Lupien (LeoLupien) from Voorheesville, NY, United States, for a 2007 Red & Silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the Harley one
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/06 by
bruno (timekeeper) from Belfair, WA, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the leatherlyke bags and meeded to move the lock, this one works fine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/05 by
Otter Hill (otter713) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a Kawasaki 1600 Classic - 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

With the bags on I needed a way to lock up my brain bucket. Mounted this on the enging guard.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/05 by
Todd Sampson (TWSAMPSON) from Martinsburg, WV, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I mounted this on my upper handle bar just after the down turn. To keep it from scratching my bar I went to Lowe's Home Improvent and bought a piece of clear tubing in the plumbing department. Sliced in half and wrapped it around the bar and then clamped the helmet lock over it. Perfect fit and no clamp marks on my bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/04 by
Mike (shomike) from Santa Ynez, CA, United States, for a 2003 - Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Moved stock lock to right front fork. Needed lock for another helmet and this looks and works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/04 by
paul (pauhly) from brick, NJ, United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

good piece. saddle bags covered bike lock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/04 by
NOTACT (brittonair) from frederick, MD, United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great on the crash bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/04 by
Louis Hernandez (sgtone9910) from Fort Stockton, TX, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/03 by
Sparky (jdsparks) from Ballwin, MO, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

After installing saddlebags, I was left with no accessible helmet lock on the motorcycle. This accessory mounts neatly and easily on the handlebar, and solves the problem. Also, since it is chrome, it does not detract from your bikes appearance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP