Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing

Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing


Buy Now. Earn 23 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4220
MSRP: $26.99
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 716 reviews)

Breakdown:
32 Reviews
29 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 66    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/12 by
Cleenee (cleenee) from Dubbo, , Australia, for a 2005,black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

easy to fit,looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/04/11 by
Hijak (Hijak) from , GA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

With the saddle bags blocking the stock helmet lock on the Aero this is a great alternative that works as well as it looks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/10 by
(luc11) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/02/10 by
(Stuneis) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is a good lock but I must agree with the previous review. It does not snap closed and you must leave the key in it to get it to close. Also, for Canadian orders, BEWARE! Even though I paid the shipping when I purchased the lock, a COD came with it for an additional $9 just for shipping. This was not a brokerage fee because it came via USPS. So my total payment for a $20 part was $43. This will be my last purchase from Cruiser Customizing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/09 by
mamo (mamoru0919) from Yachiyo, , for a 07 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

GOOOD!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/09 by
Clint Felker (CFelker) from Lakewood, OH, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just have to decide where to put it. Seems like it's good quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/09 by
Kevin (KJenne) from Glencoe, AL, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice looking, high quality chrome helmet lock. With hard mounted saddlebags, I gave up the stock helmet lock. this looks great mounted close to the bike on crash bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/08 by
Russ (Rustyrod) from , CA, United States, for a 2008 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Mounted on Cobra Highway bars,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
Ron Combs (Rockin-R) from Valley Springs, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black/Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I covered up my stock helmet lock with saddlebags, so....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/08 by
holtsi (holtsi) from Kelowna, BC, CA, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

30 sec install - works good - nice chrome finish
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/08 by
Sean (BlackShadow05) from Round Lake Beach, IL, United States, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

A need if you cover up stock with saddlebags. It is best to go to hardware store and purchase regular stainless screws since they come with one way screws.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/08 by
Scott Stahmer (sstahmer) from Aldan, PA, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White/Metallic Gray 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice alterative once you cover up the stock helmet lock with saddle bags. Easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/07 by
hagar reid (hagar1) from canberra Australia, , Australia, for a A 2006 Honda AERO AND A 2010 TRIUMPH 1600 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

fitted it to my new highway bars at the very top on the on the right hand side helmet out of the way between the bars and the front fender only place to put it really.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/04/07 by
Lauren (laurenf425) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2004 black/maroon 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought two and they look great on my bike, now I don't have to carry my helmet everywhere I go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/07 by
ken pruitt (kenjovita) from madera, CA, United States, for a 2004 black with silver & blue scalopes 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

love it stock one is behind saddlebags. secures my helmet no more worries if it's going to be there when i get back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/07 by
mamo aizawa (mamoru) from 980-28 Owada Yachiyocity Chiba 276-0045 Japan, , for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

????????????????
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/07 by
(ssharp) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

THIS IS WELL MADE AND WORKS WELL. WOULD CAUTION NOT TO OVERTIGHTEN THE BOLTS WHEN INSTALLING AS THE PIECE CAN CRACK EASLIY IF TOO MUCH TENSION IS APPLIED.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/07 by
Lynn Bragg (Mainehawk) from Hebron, MD, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Simple to install. Fit perfectly on my crashbars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
Brad (bgadel) from Woodworth, LA, United States, for a 2005 Black/Cherry 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Fit and looks great on top of the engine guard.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
John (hazzardhoops) from , MI, United States, for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Generic and can be mounted most anywhere space is available.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 66    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET