Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing

Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing


Buy Now. Earn 46 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4220
MSRP: 26.99
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 716 reviews)

Breakdown:
32 Reviews
29 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/09 by
Clint Felker (CFelker) from Lakewood, OH, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just have to decide where to put it. Seems like it's good quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/08 by
Russ (Rustyrod) from , CA, United States, for a 2008 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Mounted on Cobra Highway bars,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
Ron Combs (Rockin-R) from Valley Springs, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black/Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I covered up my stock helmet lock with saddlebags, so....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/04/07 by
Lauren (laurenf425) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2004 black/maroon 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought two and they look great on my bike, now I don't have to carry my helmet everywhere I go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/07 by
mamo aizawa (mamoru) from 980-28 Owada Yachiyocity Chiba 276-0045 Japan, , for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

????????????????
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/07 by
(ssharp) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

THIS IS WELL MADE AND WORKS WELL. WOULD CAUTION NOT TO OVERTIGHTEN THE BOLTS WHEN INSTALLING AS THE PIECE CAN CRACK EASLIY IF TOO MUCH TENSION IS APPLIED.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/07 by
Lynn Bragg (Mainehawk) from Hebron, MD, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Simple to install. Fit perfectly on my crashbars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
John (hazzardhoops) from , MI, United States, for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Generic and can be mounted most anywhere space is available.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/07/07 by
Tom Jones (tomsaero) from MARIETTA, GA, United States, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Pretty cool little lock. Only problem was where to mount it so that my helmet didn't bump up against something. I ended up mounting it on the sissy bar. I replaced the "one way" screws in case I decide to try another location later.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/07 by
emerson apolinario (tocco) from sao paulo, BRASIL, , Canada, for a 2006 - BLACK 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

OK !!! not very easy too instal, need to determine exact location before tight screws.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/15/06 by
Hesham Hegazy (hesho1962) from Cairo, , EG, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good Stuff , the size is a bit big But overall it's great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/06 by
Bob Penny (halfcent) from Nanaimo, BC, Canada, for a 2004 Blue/black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Mounted it on my National Cycle Palidin Highway Bar. Looks good works as it should. It is a little larger then I thought but the chrome blends right in with the bar. Word of caution the screws that you use to tighten it down are one way screws, so make sure you put it where you want it the first time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/06 by
KMD (KMood31) from Plano, TX, United States, for a 2006 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good chrome job, seems sturdy enough, but the only good place I could find to mount it was on the handle bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/21/06 by
Kevin (dakotajoe) from Gretna, VA, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White & Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Wanted something to use since removing OEM lock because of saddlebags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/18/06 by
Red (jms3109) from Winder, GA, United States, for a 2009 Charcoal/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

needed this one since my saddle bags covered the original helmet lock. I installed it on my highway bar and it looks great! I now have 2 of these one on each side of my highway bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/18/05 by
Rick (aeroapple) from Watauga, TX, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White and Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I mounted this to my Cobra highway bars on the top right side. I also used two hex bolts purchased from the hardware store instead of the supplied security bolts. I wasn't sure of the exact location and I knew that once you commit the security bolts you are out of luck if you change your mind. Anyway, the lock looks good on the bars.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/05 by
DzzRed66 (DzzRed66) from Livingston, CA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Saddlebags in the way or stock lock. Added this one, though I don't take the time to use it....:(
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/15/05 by
Ren Anderson (rentin106) from Troy, AL, United States, for a Red 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easly to install, had to mount on sissy bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/25/05 by
Nolty A (nvalariojr) from Lockport, LA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice product but I havent found a good place to mount this on my bike that my helmets won't hang on someting and not get scratched.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/30/05 by
Diane (poey) from Brisbane , , Asia, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Handy Item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Helmet Lock- Fits 7/8 Inch to 1 Inch Diameter Un-Curved Tubing also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET