Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Wiring and Relay Kit For Use With Kuryakyn Halogen Silver Bullets

Kuryakyn Universal Wiring and Relay Kit For Use With Kuryakyn Halogen Silver Bullets

Buy Now. Earn 86 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-2328
MSRP: 49.99
Price: $42.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.15 (based on 179 reviews)

Breakdown:
81 Reviews
66 Reviews
23 Reviews
6 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 182    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/14 by
MichaelB (juniormb) from , , US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

essential for light bar

Installed with the constellation light bar, a must have.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/14 by
Great Iron Steed (bculley) from Memphis, TN, US, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Works great. Careful to read the instructions

Relay works well, and has plenty of wire on my shadow sabre 2005 1100 cc to reach from the headlight to the battery.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/13 by
John (Jigsaw1450) from Millville, NJ, US, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

To simplify and connect the system to the ignition.

Used to easly wire the lights to the ignition, battery and secure all the wires in one package up and under the tank, ignition housing and seats.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/13 by
Jason Benz (jabenz76) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy Install

Easy to install.  Connects perfectly with the Kuryakyn Constallation Light Bar.  Wiring of the relay kit is very easy.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/13 by
Perry (pnoll) from Iberia, MO, US, for a 2006 Black Other Make/Model wrote:

Kuryakyn wiring and relay kit

Used this wiring kit for hooking up my spot lights.  The wiring harness had a short in the hot side, took about an hour to find out why i wasn't getting any power to the lights, used a volt/ohm meter to test the wires, wire was broken inside insulation about 2 inches from the end, cut and respliced wire, working great now.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/13 by
Perry Noll (pnoll) from Iberia, MO, US, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The wiring harness worked great for what I needed. I replaced the switch with a handle bar mounted switch, got everything hooked up as per instructions, and NO power. I checked myself out again and finally tested the hot wire with my multitester and found out that the hot wire was broke (inside the insulation) about 2 inches from the end connector. Now I have power. Thats why I gave 4 stars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/12 by
Keith (Shags) from Rockhampton,Queensland, , for a 2004 Black and Chrome 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Very easy instal when you find the accessories wire on the bike. I put the switch under the seat on the side cover with double sided tape. No problems at all.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/12 by
Lucho (RidingShogun) from Martinez, CA, United States, for a 2004 800 Marauder wrote:

Make the installation of driving lights much easier
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/12 by
Ray Garcia (rfgarcia972) from La Mesa, CA, United States, for a 2008 Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

I bought my lightbar from another rider who was kind enough to cut the wires in the wrong places, so I needed a wiring kit. I found this and bought it at a local dealer. Being a novice-to-intermediate DIYer, it took me two hours to take my bike apart, route the wires, and mount the lightbar. Definitely a major help to have a product like this ready to help me out!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/11 by
Mike (mike33762) from , MA, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great kit for external accessories
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/11 by
Cleenee (cleenee) from Dubbo, , Australia, for a 2005,black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

used this to hook up my Kuryakyn Constellation Driving light bar.The relay kit was very simple to connect up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/11 by
Joe Wewer (jawewer) from Normal, IL, US, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A must have for easy installation of driving lights. The switch is cheap but will upgrade that later on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/08/11 by
Big Mo (Rides4Christ) from Clinton, IA, for a 2008 Black 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Fairly easy to install. Ran it along original write harness on right underside of tank. Never had any electrical background, but writing was not hard except trying to find the right hot write for the switch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
Phil (Pensioner) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Utilised this wiring kit for my two 4 1/2 " passing lights rather than overload my headlight circuit. Found it much easier to remove my tank which gave me a clear working area. Placed switch under tank easy to reach for on/off use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/11 by
Karl (KMESSER) from Canton, MI, US, for a 2013 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice kit and easy to install. Just would have liked a nicer switch to mount on the handle bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/11 by
Steven (defiasco13) from , , United States, for a 2002 Black and Red 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

It let me wire my passing lights the way I wanted to. Nice that it has it's own seperate relay and fuse. It is true that the switch kind of sucks because there is no way to really mount it without tape of some kind, but you could easily switch it out for a different one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/05/11 by
(markdoo) from , , for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Needed wiring kit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/10 by
tom wright (lugnut107) from morganton, NC, US, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

got it for christmas will add it when i install the bullet lights to my bikeo
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/10 by
John Dickson (DicksonImaging) from , , United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Awesome! Easy to install, and it does just what it should!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/10 by
John Dickson (DicksonImaging) from , , United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

This little kit made the installation of my new light bar very solid and worry free. Adding a completely separate circuit for new lights is the best, and I would say only way to do it. It did take a bit of elbow grease to run the new harness and make all the necessary connections. Other than that the harness is easy to install and should be a REQUIREMENT for any new light bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 182    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Universal Wiring and Relay Kit For Use With Kuryakyn Halogen Silver Bullets also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP