Member Reviews for Kuryakyn V-120 Hornet Deer Alert (Black) - Universal Part For 12-Volt Motorcycles

Kuryakyn V-120 Hornet Deer Alert (Black) - Universal Part For 12-Volt Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 68 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4042
MSRP: $79.99 - $84.99
Price: $67.99 - $72.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.00 today!
Choose your options:
Model:
Available Choose options to see availability what's this?






Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.19 (based on 47 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
11 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/12 by
L.D (usaf9) from , MD, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Have not seen any deer to test the system. Maybe that means it is working.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/11 by
Lupi (leolupi) from Albany, NY, United States, for a 2011 1700 Vulcan Vaquero wrote:

It works great. I need it for the roads around here.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/11 by
Markku Jaatinen (akkipaa) from Tampere, Finland, , for a 1998 (Drag Star) 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Probably good, I don't know, the goods are: haven't seen a single deer after assembly, the bad, it is difficult to know whether it is working or not. There's no yongsters around to hear these high tones. But I recommended and tell you more when I see my first deer, hopefully not on the road. The wiring is long I would like have somekind of shortening system included. I could pass a couple of this kind of electric eaters trough one fuse.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/11 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Have it on car, works great, as other riders mentioned, deer run from rather than to you..... so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
Mark Spencer (Shigonoth) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

safetyfirst
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/10 by
Ron (pilot1559) from , NJ, United States, for a 2007 Blue, Silver 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

cool looking little gadget that could save my life one day. If I don't hit any deer while this thing is on, I will give all the credit to this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/09 by
Don Fortin from Lumby, BC, Canada, for a Elusion Red 2002 1800 wrote:

I put this on after we hit a deer in Montana. We managed to stay upright and able to continue on with our trip. more than I can say for the deer however. We were so lucky we were not hurt. I feel that this whistle does work, since I put it on the bike I have had deer run away from me instead of looking at me. This could be a very inexpensive insurance or life saver.I highly recommend every one put one of these on your ride. I mounted mine on the front crash bar and wired a switch inside the left pocket were it is easy to turn on or off.
Review Details 

14 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/22/08 by
LEFTERIS AVRAMIDIS (GoldRiderGR) from ATHENS, , Americas, for a GL1500 SE '90 White Perle Other Make/Model wrote:

The Animal love better this item.
Review Details 

1 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/08/08 by
Jim MacDonald (jimmymac) from Rayong, , Asia, for a 2003 Fat Boy, Gunmetal pearl, 100 aniversary Softail wrote:

It's "CRAP" it would not even wake my dog,
Review Details 

4 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
Ron Combs (Rockin-R) from Valley Springs, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black/Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

i ride in the foothills, have you ever seen what a deer can do to a biker???? @#%$#@$%#$
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/23/08 by
Jim MacDonald (jimmymac) from Rayong, , Asia, for a 2003 Fat Boy, Gunmetal pearl, 100 aniversary Softail wrote:

Does not bother my dogs, or anthing else as far as i can see
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Hans Wiberg (Hasse-vtx) from Rottne, , for a Black VTX 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Vet inte om den fungerar har inte sett några rådjur eller älgar på vägen när den är på
Review Details 

0 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/08 by
John (Senior02) from Mayfield, KY, United States, for a 2002 Pearl White & Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Seems to work just fine. You want the on and off switch to turn off in town. But have had no troubel with any deer or any other animals. Yes, I would buy this again.
Review Details 

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/08 by
JUDITH GIBSON (jehg1968) from York, SC, United States, for a 2007 wht/pink flames 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

keep the deer at of your tracks
Review Details 

2 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/08 by
Ervins Kairens (polo) from Liepaja, , LV, for a 2007 1500 Valkyrie Interstate wrote:

RECEIVED 04.04.2008 WE WILL SEE!
Review Details 

1 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
fernando ballesteros from ELLICOTT CITY, MD, United States, for a 2004 WHITE 1800 wrote:

always afraid of the deer population out of control
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/12/07 by
depdog271 baze (depdog271) from Cambridge, IL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

just received as gift...haven't installed yet but it sure can't hurt. better safe than end up with a deer in your lap!
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/07 by
Dennis (BFPIKE) from edgar, NE, United States, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Lots of deer in Nebraska, so bought it as insurance. Thought it had to work better than relying on wind to impact the bike, generate a sound, then try and get a return to a deer in time to do any good. I think the non-powered units are a waste of money. Hope this one works. Only drawback is riders in front of me can hear it sometimes. I shut it off with the supplied switch whenever not needed. Also goes off with key switch. Was fairly easy to install below the headlight, mount the switch in the slot of my memphis fats bracket so didn't need to drill any holes. Thinking about putting on another one for more protection. Twice as loud.
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
swamprat009 (swamprat009) from lawrenceville, NJ, United States, for a 1998 fatboy burgundy Softail wrote:

barely noticable on bike. keeps deer on the side of the road.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/11/07 by
Kirby Wallace (wn785bt) from Hansville, WA, United States, for a 2001 HD Road King/ 2003 Red Touring/Dresser wrote:

Just install on my HD Road King, So far animal do react to this device. Like it as they work under 30 mph. The one's on my VTX need air flow of 30 mph plus.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn V-120 Hornet Deer Alert (Black) - Universal Part For 12-Volt Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET