Member Reviews for Kuryakyn V-120 Hornet Deer Alert (Black) - Universal Part For 12-Volt Motorcycles

Kuryakyn V-120 Hornet Deer Alert (Black) - Universal Part For 12-Volt Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4042
MSRP: $79.99 - $84.99
Price: $71.99 - $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
Choose your options:
Model:
Available Choose options to see availability what's this?






Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.19 (based on 47 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
11 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
Mark Spencer (Shigonoth) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

safetyfirst
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Hans Wiberg (Hasse-vtx) from Rottne, , for a Black VTX 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Vet inte om den fungerar har inte sett några rådjur eller älgar på vägen när den är på
Review Details 

0 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/12/07 by
depdog271 baze (depdog271) from Cambridge, IL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

just received as gift...haven't installed yet but it sure can't hurt. better safe than end up with a deer in your lap!
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/11/07 by
Kirby Wallace (wn785bt) from Hansville, WA, United States, for a 2001 HD Road King/ 2003 Red Touring/Dresser wrote:

Just install on my HD Road King, So far animal do react to this device. Like it as they work under 30 mph. The one's on my VTX need air flow of 30 mph plus.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/19/04 by
Simon (sln102) from Middlebury, IN, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Hope it works. Lots of deer in the area. Haven't put it on yet.
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/07/04 by
Jim (tenn_squire7) from Raleigh, NC, United States, for a 2002 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

I have been riding with this thing for 4 months now. It is driving me insane! I just hope it is as annoying to deer as it is to me. At least no critters have gotten close to me yet! As others have stated, it emits a high pitched whistle that can be heard when you are stopped, but is drowned out (almost) when you are moving. It took me about 45 minutes to install - 30 minutes to find a place on the bike where it wasn't an eyesore and 15 minutes to mount it and run the wiring. This thing is not easy to hide. It is almost 3 inches long - women will estimate that it is at least 6 inches long, but that is another story ;-) Everything is very straight-forward for the install, the basic kit comes with several adapters intended to help fit it onto a car and I was able to make use of one on my bike, but that will not be the case for everyone. A p-clamp would cut 20 minutes off the install time, but the whistle will be sticking out on your frame for all to see. Your call... I highly ...
Review Details 

20 out of 20 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/07/04 by
DEAN NASON (wavedancer) from GLEN COVE, NY, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

NICE PRODUCT,DID NOT COME WITH MOUNTING CLAMP SHOWN IN PIX,NEEDED TO BUY CLAMP TO MAKE NICE INSTALL,CHROME ON PLASTIC NOT GREAT.SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN TIME,HAVE NOT SEEN A DEER LATLY ,SO DO NOT KNOW HOW WELL IT WORKS
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/12/04 by
Adam Vermeire (popie) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

My wife bought this for me,said she didn't want me killing any little bambies.Oh well what can I say. So far deer O me O. Hope it stays that way.My guess is it's a waste of money,time will tell.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

}