Member Reviews for Kuryakyn V-120 Hornet Deer Alert (Black) - Universal Part For 12-Volt Motorcycles

Kuryakyn V-120 Hornet Deer Alert (Black) - Universal Part For 12-Volt Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 136 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4042
MSRP: $79.99 - $84.99
Price: $67.99 - $72.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.00 today!
Choose your options:
Model:
Available Choose options to see availability what's this?






Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.19 (based on 47 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
11 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/11 by
Lupi (leolupi) from Albany, NY, United States, for a 2011 1700 Vulcan Vaquero wrote:

It works great. I need it for the roads around here.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/11 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Have it on car, works great, as other riders mentioned, deer run from rather than to you..... so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/10 by
Ron (pilot1559) from , NJ, United States, for a 2007 Blue, Silver 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

cool looking little gadget that could save my life one day. If I don't hit any deer while this thing is on, I will give all the credit to this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/09 by
Don Fortin from Lumby, BC, Canada, for a Elusion Red 2002 1800 wrote:

I put this on after we hit a deer in Montana. We managed to stay upright and able to continue on with our trip. more than I can say for the deer however. We were so lucky we were not hurt. I feel that this whistle does work, since I put it on the bike I have had deer run away from me instead of looking at me. This could be a very inexpensive insurance or life saver.I highly recommend every one put one of these on your ride. I mounted mine on the front crash bar and wired a switch inside the left pocket were it is easy to turn on or off.
Review Details 

14 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
Ron Combs (Rockin-R) from Valley Springs, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black/Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

i ride in the foothills, have you ever seen what a deer can do to a biker???? @#%$#@$%#$
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/08 by
John (Senior02) from Mayfield, KY, United States, for a 2002 Pearl White & Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Seems to work just fine. You want the on and off switch to turn off in town. But have had no troubel with any deer or any other animals. Yes, I would buy this again.
Review Details 

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/08 by
JUDITH GIBSON (jehg1968) from York, SC, United States, for a 2007 wht/pink flames 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

keep the deer at of your tracks
Review Details 

2 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/08 by
Ervins Kairens (polo) from Liepaja, , LV, for a 2007 1500 Valkyrie Interstate wrote:

RECEIVED 04.04.2008 WE WILL SEE!
Review Details 

1 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
fernando ballesteros from ELLICOTT CITY, MD, United States, for a 2004 WHITE 1800 wrote:

always afraid of the deer population out of control
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
swamprat009 (swamprat009) from lawrenceville, NJ, United States, for a 1998 fatboy burgundy Softail wrote:

barely noticable on bike. keeps deer on the side of the road.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/07 by
Terry (osun061) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2011 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Really seems to work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/07 by
Mark H. (pondnut) from Charles City, IA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I have no idea how they work on the road, but when turned on in the garage they are irritating to listen to. They operate at a base frequency of 5000 Hz, well within the range of human hearing. You will want a switch on it so you can turn it on when hitting the road. At road speed I dont think you will hear them much if at all. In town you will want them off.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/07 by
oldgreyfox (oldgreyfox) from Ville Saint-Georges, QC, Canada, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Living in deers territory...This item was therefore mandatory. Glad that i bought it. Updated July 03- 2007: so far so good. I see deers and mooses occasionally... but none of them remains on the road when they hear me coming... Is it this hornet that does the job that well ... or the loud / noise of my beautiful Cobra pipes ??? or a combination of both??? All I know is that it works.
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/06 by
Sean Shoopman (shoopy69) from , KS, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installed today, installation took about 2 hours (1.75 to locate and .25 to install). I was able to locate this on the right lower mounting bracket for the windshield and point it down at the required 45 degees unobstructed. I bought the chrome one and it look good there, mostly concealed from view. Wiring was a breeze and I was able to hide it under the tank, the switch was placed below the seat on the left side until my master cyclinder switches arrive. It comes with a 1 amp fuse that blew right away when connected, replaced that with a 9 amp that seems to work. I see deer daily and hit one last Aug., so I will update soon with results.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/06 by
Jessie (locutisj) from Sterling, VA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

220 miles so far and no deer.
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/06 by
Kyle Dykes (MEDawgMSU) from Gautier, MS, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

so far works great.... haha..... very minimal look, small and doesn't stand out.... again a great product from Kuryakyn
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/05 by
Steve Miller (shmiller) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I haven't seen any deer to assess any reaction to the deer alert, but it is definitely audible to human ears. I mounted the switch on the horizontal chrome piece next to the rear fender, so it is convenient and away from heat.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/05 by
Alan (alster) from peterborough, ON, Canada, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I purchased the stickons. Live in the country and seem to work just as good.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/05 by
Sam Mangano (SammyV) from Highland Lakes, NJ, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great product, really works, a must!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/04 by
IndianaRog (IndianaRog) from Martinsville, IN, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

3rd update...written 4/26/05. This device continues to work on deer like garlic on Dracula... 2nd Update .written 9/4/04. This dang thing works like a charm!!! Two days in a row, two sets of three deer...one at nite, one at 10:30 am this morning...glued in their tracks staring at me as I rounded a corner. I stopped the bike AGAIN as I did last nite and this second time, switched off the Deer Alert to see what happens...immediately they bolted and were gone in an instant. Holy cow, I have never seen anything like it. We have two more bikes in the family...they will have their own Deer Alerts within a week. ================== Initial Review w/first Update Got the Kuryakyn Deer Alert, got the recommended P-clamp and got the recommended extra wiring kit for motorcycles. I ordered the black plastic one vs. chromified plastic one installed it on a 2004 Yamaha V-Star Classic and here were my observations of the install process: 1) MOUNTING THE DEER ALERT DEVICE ITSELF: I foun...
Review Details 

27 out of 28 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn V-120 Hornet Deer Alert (Black) - Universal Part For 12-Volt Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET