Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Wide Style Lever Sets - Yamaha Road Star

Kuryakyn Wide Style Lever Sets - Yamaha Road Star

Buy Now. Earn 68 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-7418
MSRP: 39.99
Price: $33.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.38 (based on 92 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/10 by
Maranges stephane (steolmar) from , , United States, for a 2005 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

very easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/09 by
Robert Bobeldijk (rbobeldijk) from Gouda, , Europe, for a 2003 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Improved looks on the handlebar!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/27/08 by
Matt Peterson (mp71323) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2002 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

I didn't think they looked much different than stock levers. Easy to install. Took about 15 min.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/07 by
Josh Litschgy (babybear) from Kitchener, ON, Canada, for a Flat black 2002 with a fat 280mm tire 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

always looks good that extra bit of chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/07 by
Gene (muscogene) from Gaithersburg, MD, United States, for a 2006 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

More bling!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/07 by
Mike Hertzfeldt (hertz) from Chippewa Falls, WI, United States, for a 2006 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

these levers are sweet
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/16/06 by
JOSH (JREMACLE1) from LANSING, MI, United States, for a 2006 MIDNIGHT 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

FRONT BRAKE LEVER LOOKS GREAT. CLUTCH LEVER IS PIITTED ON TOP CHROME LOOKS CHEAP.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/06 by
Richard Janzen (bullfrog0809) from Leesburg, GA, United States, for a 2002 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Great Look & Feel!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/06 by
Dave Burch (daburch) from Stockbridge, GA, United States, for a 2002 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Look great. Now if I could find the control housings in chrome, they would match. I didn't notice any difference in feel, they felt natural the first time I used them.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/19/06 by
Brant (biggunsnu) from , , for a 0 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

I bought these levers without reading the reviews, so when I did I was a little leary. However upon installing the new levers I found they are just as tight as the stock levers and much shinier. Who doesn't like shiny. Just don't forget to remove the sleave from the stock levers when installing the new ones.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/17/06 by
dlapish (dlapish) from , IL, United States, for a 0 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Looks great. brightens up the stock lever assemblies. instructions could be a little better detailed. Levers seem a little looser than the stock ones, and slop around a little
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/06/05 by
Tjay (Tjay) from brisbane, , Asia, for a 2004 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Great feel and look, very happy with performance. Not so impressed that I had to drill out the clutch lever spigot hole by 1mm to fit the stock brass sleeve, without the sleeve the lever is to loose and would wear out.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/05 by
David (magus) from Katy, TX, United States, for a 2004 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Very nice feel and look - easy install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/05 by
Adam (magnadam) from Boise, ID, United States, for a 2003 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Just installed them. They have a nice look. They are not the quality that I have come to expect from Kuryakyn. My clutch lever is not as smooth as it was stock. I may add some grease to the pin to see if it works better. They are inexpensive though and they look nice.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/24/05 by
Brandon (HercuLean) from Redondo Beach, CA, United States, for a 2002 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Hated them. Very cheap feeling metal as evidenced by broken clutch lever.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Wide Style Lever Sets - Yamaha Road Star also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP