Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - Intruder 1500 LC (98 and newer)

Lindby Custom Front Linbar - Intruder 1500 LC (98 and newer)

Buy Now. Earn 666 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: LIN-801-1
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.37 (based on 54 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
5 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/17/10 by
(Pr2thbn) from , NJ, United States, for a 2003 Gray 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

My review was written under DKNY1. Just updating that I placed the Linbar back on and I RODE to Sturgis from NJ. I would not have been able to make that ride without them. I am VERY mindful around corners. I don't see myself ever taking them off again. It is great to place your legs up and rest on those long rides. (Note I am 5'9" 185lb.) My friend who is 6 foot and over 250lbs. with thick legs appeared to have a problem with his legs being too big to rest comfortably near the fake gas tank because the part where you rest your leg on is a little too high up for him.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/08 by
Andrew Lush (NZCruiser) from , , United States, for a Custom paint Metalic Blue with Cream 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

superb product
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/08 by
Ken Thomas (frozentexn) from Broomfield, CO, United States, for a 2003, Black 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Awsome bars and great look. If you have shorter legs you can forget about throwing your feet up on them on long trips. Don't follow the directions on how to put them on. Use common sense as the directions were written by someone who has not a clue on how to tie his/her own shoes. Keep in mind that they stick out pretty far so if you are going to be aggressive in corners and riding switch backs you will rub. I have rubbed twice but I have learned to slow it down some, probably a good thing. Don't get me wrong my few complaints don't outweigh pro's to these bars. GREAT PRODUCT. YOU WILL TURN SOME HEADS.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/08 by
DAN SCHMIDT (DANIELJR) from Colorado Springs, CO, for a 2001 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Gives the bike a classy look.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/06/08 by
Kenny (gun138) from Sayville, NY, United States, for a 2002 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Nice stuff
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/07 by
Lee Shaffer (leedog96) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2001 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Great look and easy on us vertically challenged people. Hard to install, had to use a hold down strap to bring holes in line.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/07 by
(bigpoppafunk) from Sparta, NJ, United States, for a 1999 Black/Green 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

A real head turner. I always get asked where I got it!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/07 by
1958cracker (cracker1958) from decatur, IL, United States, for a 2002 custom paint 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

I love it! I installed it in about 1 hr by myself. Adds safety and looks to the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/16/07 by
Bill (wclandry) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

It is tough getting them on. But they are nice. I had a car smash into another in front of me and I clipped the second car. The right bar bent back and crushed my right foot. The left bar saved my left foot when I went down. Gonna get another set though
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/05/07 by
Sam Haines (smule) from tracy, CA, United States, for a silver and gold 04 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

wanted to have that look brother has this on his harley, love the ease and comfort when riding long rides can put the feet up and cruise
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/16/06 by
Jeremy (jwm3d) from Kings Beach, CA, United States, for a 2001 Black 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

These look great even though they were a little tough to put on.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/06 by
Spawn Qc (Spawn_Qc) from Mirabel, Qc, QC, Canada, for a 1999 - Black and Silver 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Look very good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/06 by
Paul (paul32725) from Deltona, FL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

looks great and just the right place for my feet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/05 by
Paul MacPhee (PAMCPH) from 5891Hwy#14 Upper Nine Mile River, NS, Canada, for a 2004 Black 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

2004 LC 1500 INTRUDER THEY ARE A GREAT LOOKING ENGINE GUARD AND WELL BUILT ,I WOULD BUY AGAIN, BUT THEY WERE A CHALLENGE TO INSTALL
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/05 by
Fred (ducpho) from Wilderville, OR, United States, for a 2003 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Read the reviews and let someone else put it on,,,, very painless for me and did not ask. Excellent looking and perfect for me and don't want/need forward controls and like that it had built in foot rest and no pegs needed.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/11/05 by
Rob (Rweaver21) from Woodbridge, VA, United States, for a 2001 Intruder w/Custom Paint Black/ Blue Flames 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

These are GREAT!!!! After installing these I can't imagine taking a long trip without them. They weren't the easiest thing in the world to install though. I had a fit trying to get the bolts and holes to line up. I had to have my girlfriend stand on them while I was trying to feed the bolts through. Well worth the pain and the money though.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/05 by
Brad (CaptBrad) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Real comfy on the road and saved my bike when it was backed over in a parking lot. The bike fell over but didn't hit the handle bars or mirrors. It just rolled onto the Linbar. (Just a bent fender where the car hit it.)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/05 by
andrix (tlopez725) from bronx, NY, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

GOOD looking bar. YOU NEED TWO OTHER FRIENDS TO PUSH AND PULL abit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/05 by
Joe (jld44) from Titusville, FL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Goog quality, easy to install, 15 minutes with 2 people. Would be difficult for 1 person to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/09/05 by
Ken (dkny1) from Old Bridge, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Never forget that you that you have them on your bike. You could hit the ground on a turn. Update, Update!! I just took them off my bike. On two different trips they scraped the ground. I think that they are unsafe. If you have ever scraped your floor boards on the road, You will scrape the road with these bars! But they did look great!!
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - Intruder 1500 LC (98 and newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP