Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - Shadow Aero 750/Spirit 750 C2/Phantom (04 and newer)

Lindby Custom Front Linbar - Shadow Aero 750/Spirit 750 C2/Phantom (04 and newer)


Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: LIN-910-1
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 89 reviews)

Breakdown:
53 Reviews
25 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 88    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/12 by
(Wolfspire) from Kansas City, MO, US, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great look to the bike. I'm 5'9" and the bar is the perfect length to stick my foot up on. Instillation was easy except that the factory sent a bolt that was to short. Quick trip to the hardware store and that was taken care of.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/11 by
Bev Lundeen (Jtsnana) from Rockford, IL, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice! Very pleased!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/24/11 by
Mike (gosumdoji) from , TX, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks good, and the integral footpegs are quite welcome on longer rides. The quality of the bar is quite nice - smooth welds and a flawless finish, even after whatever the PO put it through. Installation was fairly straightforward, with only a little 'persuasion' needed for it to fit. Had to adjust both the shift and brake levers, but that was at least halfway expected. The only concern I have is the upper connection is made via a single small bolt (above the radiator). No problems yet, but it's something to watch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/11 by
Hawkmoon (wsheriff) from Centennial, CO, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Look nice, and pretty simple to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/10 by
(MetalBasher) from Barrie, ON, Canada, for a 2008 black & white 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

sweet bar, looks great, foot rests ideal for shorter legged person. highway pegs off a normal highway bar not comfortable. Just installed running boards though now, dont use the bar a much.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/10 by
Redneck Neighbor (SandK69) from Salt Lake, UT, United States, for a 2006 Blue & Silver Painted in Kitchen Winter 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Makes bike look great.Does vibrate a little between 60 and 70 but not to bad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/10 by
Brad Blake (brblake) from Andover, MA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I got it! Struggled significantly with 2 minor things that if included in the directions woiuld have made the install a very easy to install, but instead was a bit challenging. The screw for the top of the highway bars goes through the hole for the chrome radiator grill cover that I have and it is not long enough to catch the nut in the back. You need to remove the washer that is behind the grill cover for it to fit. Also there is a very fat washer and that needs to be installed on the left hand rear side of the foot pedal/gear shifter. Neither of these were mentioned and if they were it would have been a breeze. Other than that pretty sweet, but just got them on and haven't had a chance to use them yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/27/09 by
(justinunderwood) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

look great on bike.. give tough look..o rings move alot whn using foot rest
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/10/09 by
James OHara (johara) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

havent installed it yet i'll be back to let you know how it went
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/09 by
Tony (zaine7780) from Ft Campbell, KY, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I just installed it and it's a real life saver on the long hauls man these highway bars are awesome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/09 by
REO (REAOM) from BELTON, MO, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great product, look great and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/05/09 by
(jcf07) from Columbus, OH, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

MINE BROKE... This bar is easy to install and looks great. Just work with a few bolts, adjust your rear brake lever and you're ready to go. Unfortunately, one of the mounting flanges snapped with less than 4,000 miles of riding. I've posted a pic of this to my profile if you're interested. Also, at speeds between 63 and 72 mph, there was so much vibration in the bar that it wasn't very functional on my particular bike model. So....this caused me to cruise either faster or slower than I typically wanted while on the highway. Obviously, this vibration was a direct cause of the material failure. If you're only interested in looks, this is the way to go....but my experience with this product hasn't been pleasant.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/09 by
(oldstarnova) from Columbia, MS, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Really stylish and nice to rest legs on when taking a longer ride to the Coast or down to the Boats for a good buffet Meal. Gives the bike a classy look, I laid the bike over on it to see how easy it would be to pick up for bar height, made raising bike much easier for my Daughter just in case, lets hope she never has to go down for any reason. Have on the VT1100C Sabre also the bar just looks sharp. Only problem I had to remove my Cobra Floorboards on the Sabre.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/09 by
Jerry (ibohnt) from , PA, United States, for a 2007 Silver and Pearl White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Awesome look just installed them and they really dress up the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/09 by
Sacha Panasuik (sachapan) from Hamilton, ON, Canada, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Comfortable to have on bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/09 by
TARA (T130C) from BROCKTON, MA, United States, for a 2005 BLACK / SILVER 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

great look and feel
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
Brian Tegeder (brianteg) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Real easy to install and makes the bike look a lot bigger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/08 by
ANNSX Desmond (Bobed6) from Freehold, NJ, United States, for a 08 Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great quality. looks great. Easy to install. Expensive but worth every cent. Don't have to worry about foot pegs. Just put your feet up and cruise.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/08 by
justin underwood (justwood1978) from morgantown, WV, United States, for a 2004 black/grey 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

these bars just scream mean...man they look good...tight fit with radiator cover but still fairly easy to install..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/24/08 by
(gomezs99) from Tallahassee, FL, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The bars look and feel good at lower cruising speeds, but once I get between 65 and 70 mph, the bars start to vibrate violently which reverberates throughout the rest of the bike. I've tried adjusting the torque of the bolts and bought random combinations of steel and rubber washers to place between the bars and the bike at the touch points, but haven't found the combination that makes it stop vibrating. Taking the bars off is the only things that makes the vibration stop. Also, I haven't noticed the shifting problems the other reviewers mentioned. I wear size 11 boots and barely notice when I touch the bar with my shift foot.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 88    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - Shadow Aero 750/Spirit 750 C2/Phantom (04 and newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP