Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - V-Star 650 - '98 up

Lindby Custom Front Linbar - V-Star 650 - '98 up

Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: LIN-603-1
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 80 reviews)

Breakdown:
28 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 42    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/14 by
Patrick (PASQUALEA) from Geelong, , AU, for a 2013 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Awesome

awesome ,well made looks great ,easy to install good quality chrome


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/13 by
Mike (cmichaelhughes) from Blue Mound, KS, US, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Linbar - 650 V-Star Classic

This highway bar came on the bike when I bought it and people tell me all the time about how good it looks. The one thing I like about it is when you add some foot pegs to it, you have an additional riding position that you just can't get with other bars. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/12 by
Zeb (ColinR) from Yulara, NT, Australia, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very happy with these highway bars, they look great on the bike, and different from the normal highway bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/12 by
(duckieiam) from , , Canada, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These are so nice; even with my short legs I can rest quite comfortably on the rubbber bars. Easy to install and fit well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/11 by
Kelly Levin (cruiserskelly) from Livermore, CA, for a 1999 Green and Cream 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This bar was super simple to install on my Vstar 650... check it out in the TOTW. My short legs barely reach, but the stretched out feeling really feels good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/10 by
nixary (nixary) from Trujillo Alto, PR, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great value. Awsome look.Easy installation. Really protect the bike in a low speed situation or accidental fall while parking. The bike will touch the ground only with the guard and the rear tire. Nothing else.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/09 by
Joshua Miller (oper) from Norfolk, VA, United States, for a 2002, white & blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Vary east to install and looks great.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Crazystar Carter (alpine1239) from Fredericton, NB, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Look great..easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/15/08 by
Vyxstar (Vyxstar) from Williamsford, ON, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks Unique and works with ORK and Yamaha Lowers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/08 by
Javier Reyes (ljreyes) from Oeste, PR, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Gives a beautiful style and protection. Highlly recomended!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/08 by
star crazy Carter (alpine) from , NB, Canada, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great, easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/08 by
talon98c (talon98c) from C.B.S, NF, for a 2010 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great on the bike and I'm sure it will help protect in case of a fall (hopefully that wont happen)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/29/08 by
William Soby (artyking) from Albemarle, NC, United States, for a 2004 Ice/Galaxy blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great look and good position for me to kick my feet for the ride. To avoid forks hitting the bar just make sure you installl it with the tongue of the bar behind the mount supplied - easy day. The horn is best mounted on the mount also rather that by instrauction. This is a great piece to add!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/07 by
lil mama (mrsat) from montevallo, AL, United States, for a black 2007. I am a beginner (3 months). 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I love it. It adds style and additional safety to me and my bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
UCLA-VStar (GregA88) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Surprisingly easy to install on the 650 Classic. Very sturdy. Looks great. Open design at the bottom allows for oil filter relo kit. Top corners will limit options for lowers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/07 by
cray992 (cray992) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2000, Classic Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

there are cheaper highway/engine guards out there but they don't look as cool to me. Hey it's just another bike till you make it you own.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/06 by
Gary Hamilton (GLHam) from Visalia, CA, United States, for a 2006 Raven Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install, looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/06 by
Dan (ddoskey) from West Palm Beach, FL, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These came with the bike, and they work well.! They double as engine guards and highway pegs. With my boots up on the rubber rings, I don't find the riding position all that comfortable for a long period, just for a quick leg stretch. However, I'm 6'3", so take that for whatever it's worth. Don't love the styling, would probably have done something more traditional if I was starting from scratch, but the price (i.e. free) was right, and they do what they're supposed to, so they'll stay on for quite a while I'm sure.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/22/06 by
Darrell (Gator196834) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks nice on the bike
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/06 by
Juan (LOL999) from Malta, , Americas, for a sunset silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great looks. Makes the bike look bigger. Installation not a problem, but needs patience. Ground clearance is sufficient. Horn won't fit where indicated on the instructions, but will fit perfectly on the top bolt of the Linbar.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 42    next

}