Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - V-Star 650 - '98 up

Lindby Custom Front Linbar - V-Star 650 - '98 up

Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: LIN-603-1
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 80 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/10 by
Spyke (spikespike) from Latonia, KY, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Truly the best looking bar I've seen. A little more expensive than most but well worth it. Very stylish and also adds a lot of chromium to the front. It balances out my bike width wise because of the saddle bags in the rear and now the bars in the front. The blue led lights on my engine sparkle off the chrome bars at night. The black rubber rings also add more style to the bars. These look good from every angle and cannot find anything bad about them. Installation was not too difficult and the horn I mounted on the center bolt bracket provided, added the extra length of wiring and turned it upside down. Now the horn is centered underneath the bracket. Looks very good with the chrome horn cover I purchased recently.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/09 by
nash (nashwa) from , , United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

go it by e bay and Faced alot of problems fixing it due to the lack of some pieces(lost or not sent)!! but other then that its Nice!!i love the look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
Joe (joedog222) from Liverpool, NY, United States, for a 2007 Black on blue 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice. Super easy to install. Look great. I am to short to actually put my feet up on them as I'm 5'4" but if the bike ever goes over they will pay for themselves by protecting the engine. I did read a review where a guy said he had them hit the road while leaning around a cornor. I find this had to believe. You'd have to really be tipping the bike pretty far over to get them to hit the road. I tested them out on a very nice "s" curve on my way to work and they don't even come close and I was leaning the bike nicely into the curves. Only took about half an hour to install and didn't even need the extension wires that come with them.Any questions about the email me. I put these puppies to the test one day. Totally my fault. I got distracted and didn't notice the light in front of me had turned red. A pickup coming from the other direction started to take a left in front of me.I hit the brakes and leaned the bike hard to the left to try to go around the back of the truck. The bars...
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/07 by
sdreman (sdreman) from oceanside, CA, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Lots of other riders comment on it. They like the look. Easy to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/07 by
Jerry Roquemore (flintroque) from Williamsburg, VA, United States, for a 2007 2 Tone (Blue/Black) 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just like the directions stated, perfect fit and about 30 minutes to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
theolus (theolus) from monmouth, OR, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice looking bars.... I installed them easily in less than 30 minutes... mounted the horn directly to the top linbar bolt... just enlarge the hole on the horn brackett.... Slick easy install......
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/06 by
Gillivray (Gillivray) from Eugene, OR, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Easy to install and looks great.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/06 by
Chuck Tidd (enjoyingfreedom) from Milford, KS, United States, for a 2007 blue and black 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

good looks and comfortable positioning on trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/06 by
mawkster (mawkster3000) from Apopka, FL, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love it. I get a lot compliments on it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/05 by
tekroach (tekroach) from Union, NJ, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I'm too short to reach it... Now I need offset pegs. UPDATE: I decide to cut the bars and bring them closer to the frame. It worked ans they still look great. No offset pegs needed.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/05 by
SCOTT HILL (SCOTT3888) from Mount Sterling, KY, United States, for a 2004 Impact Blue 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Awesome product would highly recomend these alot of chrome and make the bike look great.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/05 by
Bob Nastally (Bnasty) from Mexico Beach, FL, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Installed it today! I had the Barron's big bar but it would not fit with the Jardine oil relocation kit. After seeing one on a bike at the fall Thunder Beach rally I really liked the style and the way it dressed up the front of the bike. Very easy to install and great quality on fit and finish!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/04 by
DocFuente (docfuente) from Columbia, MO, United States, for a 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great. Would have been an easier install if they would have sent me the correct size bolt. The bracket that you bolt the top into doesn't fit well against the stock mounting bracket for the horn, so I imagine I'll grind that off eventually. Also at the bottom of the guards, there is a 3 inch long metal plate between the bar and the point where it bolts to the frame, which leads me to question its engine guarding capabilities in the event of a lay-down. But it does look great.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

}