Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - VTX 1800 C

Lindby Custom Front Linbar - VTX 1800 C


Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: LIN-905-1
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.54 (based on 68 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
20 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 69    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/14 by
MichaelB (juniormb) from , , US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks great on the bike, easy install, added highway pegs as well.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/11 by
James (coltfreaks) from Opelika, AL, for a 2003 VTX1800C, Green 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Nothing says "Nice Bike" like a good pair of Highway bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/09 by
(JIM1800F) from , , United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Great item looks great and gets lots of compliments on how good it looks
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Ted Chapman (gtrman100) from Boonsboro, MD, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I am less than impressed, removed Kuryakyn highway pegs to install this bar, I think I will put the highway pegs back on.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/08 by
Fridge (Frige_Raider) from Lincoln Park, MI, United States, for a 2009 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Lindby Bars chrome is exceptional. Bought Highway pegs too.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
Anthony (ironhands) from , , United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I like them. They look great and were easy to install. However, they are strictly for show. I do not believe they would survive any kind of drop without having to replace them. I bought the bars to protect against standing or non-riding falls. If it happens, I believe they will protect the bike, but the bars will be toast. It is a lot of money to pay to have to replace them. Very flimbsy, but looks great.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/07 by
Rick (rackerman) from Yorktown Hgts, NY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

these are great bars,,, had a little problem with them getting in the way of my floorboards.. had to modify the bracket of the floorboard for them to work.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/06 by
vtx~calibur (deerhuntter) from Redwood City, CA, United States, for a 2005 Tribal 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Just purchased these after much research found that there is not a lot of options for engine guards for the F. Installation was very easy, but does require two people, one to hold the guards while the other supports the rad to put the bolts back in. My wife helped me and the install took about 30-45mins. Love the look of the Lindby bars, they have great lines to match the F model VTX. It is very obvious tho that these will not do very much in case of a fall at any speed. But I think that they would likely hold up to a tip-over...hoping to never find out! A bit pricey, but unmached in terms of style! I love them....
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/06 by
George Sellers (GTGeorge) from Wormleysburg, PA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These bars are very easy install and are great quality.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/06 by
Michael Amirault (Mikey_A) from Colorado Spring, CO, US, for a 2013 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Picked these up from the Linby dealer in Sturgis,they installed right then and there, and it really helped with the 500 miles I rode home! they look great, and make foot/leg positioning very comfy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/06 by
Ken Minnick Jr. (kentaxi) from Catawissa, PA, United States, for a 2003 black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

easy install, great look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/06 by
Bones (arizlang) from Glendale, AZ, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Cool ! Nice ! Comfortable ! Chrome !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/06 by
Whoopeecat Stephenson (whoopeecat) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Purchased 3/2/06. Installing with some minor footboard adjustments suggested by other reviews read here. I installed after getting helpful pictures from another subscriber. Install was a two man job that was quite simple once we got the necessary parts to move the floor boards back. It took a total of 2 hours. The bar looks great!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/14/05 by
Bill Davis (wed2) from kent, WA, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good protection for slow drops
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/05 by
Chet Zaniefski (czaniefski) from Berthoud, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great investment
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/05 by
Bryan Carpenter (bcarpen113) from Folsom, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

They look great on the bike and and were easy to install. I had cobra footboards on the bike when I bought it which now don't fit properly so I'm looking for something that will work with the Linbar. 9/6/05 - A little modification and the floorboards now fit good and everything looks great.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/05 by
Neal (onemorep) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I decided to go with these engine guards and I am glad that I did!
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/05 by
Doug (blueline) from Paramount, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Look great on bike but do not fit with Jardine forward controls. They are also expensive.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/24/05 by
Eloy (Eloy) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Installed very easily myself. Gave it a 4 due to not being true engine guards but will help if the bike falls over.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/05 by
Al Hitchcock (Wefeds) from Florence, MS, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Adds great looks to the bike and very easy to install. Just 3 bolts and you're on your way... Haven't had a chance to cruise and try the footrest yet, but looks as though it will be comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 69    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - VTX 1800 C also viewed
Scroll right
}