Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - VTX 1800 Retro, Neo-Retro

Lindby Custom Front Linbar - VTX 1800 Retro, Neo-Retro


Buy Now. Earn 666 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: LIN-906-1
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.19 (based on 79 reviews)

Breakdown:
36 Reviews
28 Reviews
11 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 79    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/14 by
(BillHinze) from El Paso, TX, US, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Added comfort

Look good on the bike and add to the comfort of a long ride.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/04/11 by
Mark (MarkLong) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I like these hiway bars. I have Kuryakyn pegs mounted to them. Easy to install. One thing though, if ordering, see if you can get one that has a thicker mounting plate. Mine is thin and flexes a little when I put my feet on the pegs. The mountain bracket is the issue, not the bars flexing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/10 by
Corky (marty24) from Locust Grove, VA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This is a great looking bar, just wish that the upper mounting point that uses the 8 mm bolt had a better option, it's really weak. I drilled two additional hole to the sides of the 8 mm amd bolted it to the frame: it's sturdy now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/31/10 by
Fred Bamber (fabb413) from , , United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Mounted The Lindby Custom Front Linbar on my VTX 1800 Tourer this evening. A beautiful design and looks great on my bike. However, It makes one wonder, how a company could engineer such a well designed product, then totally screw it all up by poorly written mounting instructions. Worse yet, the bottom left mounting bolt is 3/4 of an inch too short. Are they brain dead or what? In the morning, I head into to town and attempt to find the right metric size and length, so I can complete the mounting job. Right now I have to say no matter how good a product is, if the manufacturer screws up bad enough that one has to go into to town to locate a correct size mounting bolt, then they deserve an overall score of 3 out of a possible 10. However, I would gladly have rated them at the top, had they followed through with clear & concise instructions and all the proper mounting hardware. fabb413
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/10 by
(pilot1559) from , NJ, United States, for a 2007 Blue, Silver 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

They look great and make an excellent addition to the bike. Really give it a custom look while adding practical benefits as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/07/10 by
ray (viper1800) from central, MO, for a 2009 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

good product so it seems. can't really complain though as I got it cheap from someone that sold their bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/09 by
Crstubbs79 (crstubbs79) from PHOENIX, AZ, United States, for a 2010 FLHX 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Came with my bike, look great nice to use for stretching out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/09 by
Matt Hoskins (tunastank) from Kaysville, UT, United States, for a 2005 Candy Orange 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

I think that these are the best looking highway bars on the market.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Allan Cruet (acruet) from Reno, NV, US, for a 2006 S3 Sport (NV VTX) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The install kit provides a spacer that is too large to fit the bolt on the brake pedal side mount. I had to use my own spacer to get it to fit properly. Other than that, install was straight forward and the bars look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/09 by
Chuy Atilano (chuy59) from Cudahy, WI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I was expecting this great crash guards
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/09 by
john hueser (vzghvv) from york haven, PA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

$300 installed at Dayton Bike Week
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/09 by
Bill (nyupstate06) from shirley, NY, for a 2002 black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks great, a little on the expensive side
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/08 by
Scott Rambeau (srambeau) from , OR, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
(wyoming656) from tallahassee, FL, United States, for a 2007/black C90T Boulevard wrote:

at least for me an extremely easy install! i was out of the box and on to bike in less than 30 minutes!! very sharp look too.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/08 by
ANDREI (MORANDREUS) from Arlington Heights, IL, United States, for a 2005 silver Spec 3 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

These are nice, and proven to hold the bike on it's side while standing! I've had the unpleasure of a bee coming up my sleeve and when I stopped the thing started stinging and biting under my arm. Without enough time to put out the sidekick, I had to put the bike on it's side, and surprisingly, the bar held the whole 800 pounds of it, with nothing else touching the ground! What a relief! Now lifting the bike back up is another story. I did it myself, but would not recommend doing it alone. I had back pain for a week!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Jerry Weeks (jweeks) from Newport, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice styling, comfortable positioning. Not a crash bar, but will protect cycle if tipped over when standing still. If you have are intending to buy the National Cycle Chrome lowers, you need to know that they are not very compatible. To lock the fork, you will likely bend the left lower against the left Lindbar.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/08 by
Potsey (trevers) from montreal, QC, Canada, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

I'm very happy with this product. I installed this on my first bike and my current one. Not sure if it will protect the bike too much but it looks good and does offer a place to rest you feet.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/01/07 by
Roxanne (roxannep) from Haverhill, MA, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I have had this on my bike for 3 riding seasons during which time I have dumped my bike 3 times - all were stupid mistakes I made and all at a very slow speed. I happened to be reading the reviews today and I just had to write to say that these bars are NOT just for show. They (along with my Hondaline saddlebags) kept my bike from any damage on the tank or anywhere else when it dumped. It did bend a little but we just bent it back in place.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/22/07 by
John Conley (JConley) from Cookeville, TN, United States, for a Honda 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This product is only for looks, i was not aware of this. It looks good, but serves no other purpose. The mounting point at the top is very weak and moves when you place your feet on it, and i would be surprised if you dropped the bike if it would hold it up. The price is to much for a novelty item. I have already installed this on my bike, so just to send this back i would have to take it back off and box it up. Not sure its worth it. The company should send half my money back, thats all its worth. This is easily the worst product i have bought for my bike, the company should be embarrassed to sell this product. They should tell on the sales page not for safety of the person or the bike. Then let the buyer decide if to buy it or not. Poor design.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/30/07 by
Karlton (mustangkpb) from Lyons (God's Country), OR, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This was another item on my bike when I purchased it. I will say this, they are a nice "Show" bar. DO NOT expect it to save your bike if you dump it! The mounting points are not strong enough to support your bike in a fall. I have road pegs mounted on the bar and I have to make sure as to NOT put allot of forward force on them due to the small mounting areas. The bar flexes too much if you happen to push on them too hard. But one good point to the bars is that if you install the Drag Specialties covers on the bar, it gives you much needed protection from the elements and road debris.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 79    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Front Linbar - VTX 1800 Retro, Neo-Retro also viewed
Scroll right
}