Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Multibar - V-Star 650 (98 and newer)

Lindby Custom Multibar - V-Star 650 (98 and newer)

Buy Now. Earn 261 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: LIN-13603
MSRP: $289.95
Price: $260.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $28.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.13 (based on 8 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/14 by
Josh Colsden (jcolsden) from , NE, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

good

good


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/06/13 by
(Ryan15) from , , for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice for the Price

Easy installation, good quality and price. If you are short, you may not be able to use them with out buying highway pegs.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/12 by
(Briar2002) from Fort Walton Beach, FL, United States, for a 2005, midnight blue w/flames 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Love the overall look of them from width, but was a bit disappointed in the overall height. Installing was tricky as we had to swap the top four bolts around due to the length. The top two became the bottom two and vise versa.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
(turkeyhunter) from , , for a 1998 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installation was easy. Love the way it looks on my bike. GREAT quality. would buy again
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/19/11 by
(slorida) from Detroit, MI, US, for a 2010 Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

very poor installtion instructions made the install harder than it should have been. re-install horn on outside of bracket facing towards front wheel.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/22/10 by
Shaun Epp (Shaunepp) from Seattle, WA, US, for a White and Silver '03 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I received this as a gift for my birthday last month (thanks to the Cruiser Customizing Wish List!) and have recently installed it. The installation instructions are poorly written but clear enough to understand. The small bracket that fits between the downtubes was not a great fit and seemed hastily machined. Another has commented that the alternate footrests that the Lindby Highway bar attempts to provide are essentially worthless and, sadly, I found that to be true. There's just not enough space and I find that my heels hit the shifter and rear brake when I attempt to put my feet up. The Lindby accessory pegs are a definite must. That being said, I'm essentially happy with the product. I like the look and feel confident that the functionality will improve with some extra pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/30/09 by
Bernie Cross (Bern74) from Whitehorse, YT, Canada, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

No way can you actually use the foot rests on these bars, but the work and look great once you add some highway pegs to them. After that I found them very comfortable and sharp.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/08 by
Venius Gifford (VeniusG) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2008 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love the look and feel safer
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Lindby Custom Multibar - V-Star 650 (98 and newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET