Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Alligator Footpegs w/ 1-1/4 Inch Aluminum Clamp (Pr)

MC Enterprises Alligator Footpegs w/ 1-1/4 Inch Aluminum Clamp (Pr)

Buy Now. Earn 118 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MC-212
MSRP: 64.99
Price: $58.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.20 (based on 65 reviews)

Breakdown:
30 Reviews
24 Reviews
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 65    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/12 by
Arnoldo10 Roedor (Arnold010) from Venezuela, MI, Venezuela, for a 1996 Color Red 1300 Royal Star Boulevard wrote:

RECIÉN INSTALADO SE VEN MUY BIEN ES DE FÁCIL INSTALACIÓN, LOS TORNILLOS NO SON DE ACERO INOXIDABLE PUEDEN OXIDARSE MUY PRONTO
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/12/12 by
(feralbat) from , , Australia, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

look great but the screws work loose have to retighten them tried Loctite ( super glue ) lol to no avail found real loctite and they are ok now just right for the long trips down the road
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 01/28/11 by
Drew (USDSUQ) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Update4-01-11: They rust at the tips, the bolt hold peg to clamp. I washed my bike once and rust appeared. Original review: The package said right on it "Made in the USA". Nowhere on any actual part was there anything to contradict that statement. Other reviews I read said it was made in Taiwan, and rust. The clamp bolts looks like they would rust and may have to replace those bolts down the road(common off the self bolt). I was going to get the kuryakan pegs, but I decided to get these Pegs and with the money I saved get a Riders Passion White Clock. (Nice Clock!!!) These Pegs are heavy, I would guess 5-8 lbs each side. Installed easy, look good, and no vibration noise. I bought two 15 cent lock washers from ACE to use with locktite for the clamp bolts. I like that these pegs are chrome side out when they're folded up. They do shake with engine running, but no noise that I can tell. Udate 10-31-12: These strip after about a year. I ended up using epoxy to hold them in place.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/10 by
(clendaniel) from , , United States, for a 2009, red/titanium 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

look great - very easy to install, great price and they work - what more could you want?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
Tony Soilleux (moonshado) from Totara North, New Zealand, , Asia, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

excellent value and better than "O" ring type
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/10 by
mitch miller (otfd357) from , , United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

thes are made well and look good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/10 by
(bassmanls) from , FL, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install...still adjusting...probably won't use a lot..shoots wind straight up when feet are outstretched...look great..only had a short time...will see about durability...rust??
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/25/10 by
cedge84 Edgerton (cedge84) from , , United States, for a 2007 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I got these to ride a little more comfortably on highway trips and the hardware started rusting after only like three months. I keep my bike clean and we don't have road salt in use down here. I'm pretty bummed by the quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/21/09 by
Don Allen (dallen31650tx) from Watauga, TX, United States, for a 2002, Candy Cardinal Red 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice looking addition. One of the clamp bolts broke when installing. I purchased some harder bolts than supplied and that ended that. I also cut some inner tube pieces, (trimmed slightly smaller than the bar) to wrap around the highway bar before tightening the clamps down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/05/09 by
Flipper (flipper703) from Jefferson, WI, United States, for a 1995 purple and white 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just got them and they seem nice!! I put them on but still have to adjust them to the right spot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/09 by
big daddy barden (driller2007) from millington, MI, United States, for a 2008 fat bob 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

very nice product heavy duty not cheap easy install seems to work great with the mc highway bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Bam (Asskicker) from , UT, United States, for a 2007 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Got the lower model. Love the fatness. Goes great with the cobra bars. Install was easy except for the missing allen wrenches????? Used locktite to keep'em on. Has a more classic look than the oddly shaped (and way more expensive) Kurykans. Also put rubber on the inside of the clamps for vibration.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/09 by
cedge84 Edgerton (cedge84) from , , United States, for a 2007 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

They were easy to install and made a highway ride more comfortable. I used loctite and had no problems from the get go. Nice little add on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/14/08 by
Lobster Marlett (Lobster) from Fort Hood, TX, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Pretty good product but buy some lock tite before installing. Lost one on the hiway one day. My fault though, I knew it was loose and kept on rolling. had to put lock tite on the bolts and havent had any troubles since.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/18/08 by
Michael Fontaine (mafontai) from Lake Park , GA, United States, for a Red 2006 900 Vulcan wrote:

These are the "recommended" foot pegs. They work well but they are not the fanciest available. I am satisfied with the foot pegs but would have purchase another set, and still may, if I had'nt bought these already.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/08 by
bassaholic (bassaholic) from Las Cruces, NM, United States, for a Red, 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

The pegs are very solid and look nice. They are a close match to my Iso grips. I used aircraft nuts on the bolts instead of loctite though; I'll see how that works. I had some left over rubber mat that I used to keep the clamps from scratching the highway bars and to reduce vibration. Overall it was a pretty easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/24/08 by
BIGRUEB MAYFIELD (BIGRUEB) from MERIDIAN, MS, United States, for a 2008 SUZUKI TOURING C90T Boulevard wrote:

THEY WORK GREAT AND LOOK GREAT!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/08 by
Mark Clark (mandlclark) from Grain Valley, MO, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Realy nice on a long ride. Mounted to my Yamaha engine guards with no problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/07/08 by
(ghostatt) from , , for a 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Re: Part # MC-212 This is, without exaggeration, one of the most poorly manufactured items I have ever had the misfortune to purchase. You start with the observation that the allen wrench they include doesn't fit any of the screws. No sweat, anyone working on his own bike better have tools. Then you notice that the screw attaching the peg to the clamp doesn't fit the threads in the peg. It can be forced, but I'd rather not. The issue isn't over tightening, as warned against in the “instructions, ” but whether it can be tightened at all. Then, the clamp itself. The front and back don't align, leaving a jog along the clamp. The back piece is milled fairly close to accurately to fit the 1-1/4" bar. The front isn't. It leaves about 3/32" gap which can only be closed by damaging the bar or the clamp. Bottom line: don't buy MC Enterprises parts.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/08 by
Jim (gatogonow) from Melbourne Beach, FL, United States, for a 2008 Silver/Blue 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Much larger than they appear, very heavy duty. Look and feel expensive. I do not ride for hours at a time and wanted something in-expensive and decent looking for highway pegs with my Cobra Highway Bars. I got the one on the bottom of the picture, easy to install and close match for ISO floorboards and shifter pads. No matter what angle your bars are, you can adjust these to fold up paralell to your bars, good feature.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 65    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Alligator Footpegs w/ 1-1/4 Inch Aluminum Clamp (Pr) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP