Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard, 1100 Aero/ACE/ACE Tourer

MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard, 1100 Aero/ACE/ACE Tourer


Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MC-1000-10
MSRP: $219.99
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.27 (based on 117 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/11 by
Hewitt Harrell (hewitt1974) from Darlington, SC, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/11 by
(bmpazer) from , , for a 1997 red/white 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks nice. Instructions are for several bikes...you have to figure out what works for your setup but really not difficult. The biggest problem is getting the nuts on the upper bolts. I also added my own lock washes to them. Looks nicer on the bike than is pictures. Shaped nice. fits perfectly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/08 by
Chris Chapman (faceplant) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Look great, and with peg it's the best ride on the highway
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
(rross) from Collinsville, AL, United States, for a 1996 White & Silver 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Had a hard time deciding if I really wanted engine guards. These really seem to go with the look I was wanting (not too big and "loopy")
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/07 by
Curt Pratt (Curtz) from Elgin - Pontiac, SC, United States, for a '95 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

This was an easy install, made the bike look sharp and gave me a chance to hang hiway pegs. After 1 year, I laid the bike down in gravel doing 5 mph and the bar saved serious rash to legs and hips. The bar suffered but survived and I kept on it as a reminder of what it was really there for.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/06 by
Niels thorvaldsson (nielss) from Eskifjordur (Iceland), , Americas, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

looks great on the byke
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/16/06 by
Jason Miller (IndianaACE99) from Noblesville, IN, United States, for a 1999 Black 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Came on my 99ACE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/06 by
Ron Robiinson (robinsron) from Fremont, CA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

It looks better on the machine than in the pictures.. Installation took me, a novice and by myself, 3 hours. Mainly because I really didn't want to remove the exhaust or the radiator to make everything slip together effortlessly. Installation instructions were fairly clear, but a couple of pictures would have made it alot nicer/quicker/easier experience. They reccommend thread lock on the upper bolts, but I could barely get my fingers in to put the nuts on, so I opted for internal star washers instead. Nice quality chroming and clean weld lines make it look more factory than after market.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/05 by
Daryl (Black_Chrome_ACE) from Shiremanstown, PA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

great chrome. Fit with Custom Chrome pipes. Fits like a glove, everything lined up perfectly. The installation instructions would be better termed ... vague, very poorly written, suggestions which are NOT bike specific. I can't believe any manufacturer would fail to correct something as basic as installation instructions. Really nice eqiupment though. I installed it alone without any real trouble other than figuring out where the attachment points were since the directions are miserably misleading. One trick is to not tighen any bolts beyond finger tight until all bolts are on and finger tight. Very sturdy guards & takes pegs well.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/05 by
Doc (offthewallinnj) from Fairfield, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

not too hard to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/05 by
rodney bryson (eagleye) from gaffney, SC, United States, for a 1996 black 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

easy instalatiion very good bar
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/04 by
tony burleson (burley) from Gold Hill, NC, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy to install and looks good too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/04 by
Tigerman (Tigerman67_ACE) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks like the bar that is on my bike, but it was there when I got it so I can't be sure. I took my bar off once, and it was a pain to put back on, but not as bad as some people have told me it can be depending on bike and bar that you choose. Let my bike go over once at a stand still because I had a broken toe and couldnt support the weight of the bike once it got off balance. With the bar in place it was much simpler to get it back uprigth again and since I wasn't moving it didn't even scratch the bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/03 by
Lowell (lorider00) from Hillsboro, OH, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

looks nice on bike ,bought from another member here at a great price that made it look even better,not as wide as cobra , but i like it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/03 by
JR (acer) from Round Rock, TX, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

THEY LOOK GOOD AND WERE EASY TO INSTALL. THE DIRECTIONS MADE VERY LITTLE SENSE COMPARED TO THE ACTUAL INSTALLATION
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/03 by
Michael Conforti (cmptrman) from scranton, PA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

A tremendous pain to install. Actually required the radiator to be loosened and pulled forward. Uses the motor mount bolts so if you don't have a way of standing the bike up straight you could end up with a stripped bolt and an improperly mounted engine. The engine needs to be supported before removing the bolt. The U-bolts that shipped with it weren't long enough for my '99 ACE 1100 so I ended up at Lowe's to pick up the proper size. THIS SHOULD BE DONE BY TWO PEOPLE. I did mine by myself and would never do it that way again. Functionality and look are fine.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/20/03 by
j.p. lavallee (jplav) from val caron, ON, Canada, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

like everyone says a little hard to install two persons and a case of beer sure would help
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/02 by
Jim Lanning (mrojim) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I believe this is the one I have. I like the line the bars take. It is the same angle as the frame. Kind of a forward bend. Pretty tricky to mount though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/02 by
Charles Cooper (COOP) from Warner Robins, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Took a little wrestling and talking to during installation, but looks great once it's on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard, 1100 Aero/ACE/ACE Tourer also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP