Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard - Suzuki 800 Volusia, M50, C50

MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard - Suzuki 800 Volusia, M50, C50

Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MC-1000-24
MSRP: 219.99
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.61 (based on 112 reviews)

Breakdown:
33 Reviews
14 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/12 by
Doug Folber (doug60) from Adelaide, , Australia, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Fitted it on my own, do top bolts first, leave loose then the bottom ones.Fitted over chrome radiator cover-good fit.Not too big, looks good too. Recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/11 by
S Varrecchio (SVarrecchio) from , , for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I spent alot of time deciding which bars to purchase and read all reviews on the product. Before I start I have a 2005 Boulevard C50 with a factory suzuki light bar and a "Irate Customs" radiator cover. I wanted to make sure I didn't have to sacrifice either one of those items. First I had no clearance issues at all with radiator cover and the holes on the bars lined up prefectly with the frame. I am having a clearance issue with the sgnal lights on the light bar. I have ordered a pair of large Kuryakn silver bullets which I hope will solve that problem or at least improve it. I will update the review after I review and install the lights. The bars do beef up the front and improve the overall appearance. UPDATE: 12/15/11, I received the Kuryakn Silver Bullets (large) and it had solved my signal light clearance problem. Hope this information is helpful, Happy Holidays. :)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/11 by
Mike (mmj5170) from , UT, for a 2007 Black (of course) C50 Boulevard wrote:

Fit Exactly. Easy Install. And adds so much to front profile and look to the bike. Way worth the effort and money to add. The MC Enterprises triple chrome really looks top quality and as smooth a finish as one would want.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/10 by
toby McLawhorn (TOBESTER) from NORFOLK, VA, United States, for a 2006 LIMITED WHITE PEARL C50 Boulevard wrote:

caught in on sale here.....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/10 by
(dhruvpala) from , , United Arab Emirates, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Its perfect. Good Chrome. Fits 09 Intruder 800
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/10 by
(bassmanls) from , FL, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I originally didn't want engine guards of this size..wanted to keep bike sleek..however after tipping a few times with no damage...I felt I better protect my investment...high quality product..I'm still getting use to the wider appearance...I guess I like a sport bike appearance but prefer a cruiser comfort...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/18/10 by
Doc (DocMosher) from Hillsboro, OR, United States, for a 2006, Dark two- tone metalic blue & gray C50 Boulevard wrote:

I didn't buy the guard for looks. I bought it for the "OOPS" factor. I think it would be easier to replace a scratched engine guard than a dented gas tank. The installation went well, with a bit of help from my wife supporting one side while I worked on the other.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/09 by
Matthew Johnson (mjohnson988) from Katy, TX, United States, for a 2009 HD Street Glide FLHXi C50 Boulevard wrote:

great addition for such a low price!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/04/09 by
Ken Coleman (m13kenc) from Murray, UT, United States, for a 2005 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Gotta' have the highway bars, I mean they just look great, They protect the bike and provide a place to mount those extra pegs so you can stretch out on a long ride. As for the installation it took a while, either my bike was a little off or the highway bar was off. I could get any three of the bolts in great, but no matter which bolt I left for last it just wouldn't quite line up perfectly to make for an simple installation After much tugging, pulling , and pushing I got it to work. Even with that though I'd do it again. Can't say enough about what they add to the looks of a bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Dan (dannl999) from PLYMOUTH, MA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great fit, really widens the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/22/09 by
Dan (dannl999) from PLYMOUTH, MA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

easy install, looks great
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/08 by
Phillip Lust (philliplust) from Las Cruces, NM, United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great bars. Classic Look. Easy to install even alone. Does not interfere with any of the pedals as installed.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/08 by
(NMCruiser) from Tularosa, NM, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Fits great, easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/08 by
mjgalisin (mjgalisin) from , , United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install. Great look. Great location for highway pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/08 by
William Ogg (Sexyogg) from Lancaster, OH, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

great look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
Sam Clark (SacAttack91) from Hagerstown, MD, United States, for a 2008 / Blue & Silver C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great peace to help dress up the bike some and give your engine some protection in case of a tip over. Will need 2 people for instalation; can be done on your own but makes it much easier with a person on each side to install and line it up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/08 by
David Light (dblight) from Vernon, BC, Canada, for a 2000 Vulcan Classic with several C.C.'s accessorie C50 Boulevard wrote:

These guards arrived in about 3 weeks (cause i live in Canada-i guess) and were in perfect condition when they arrived.They installed in about an hour with out too much difficulty and they look great.They do cross in front of the rad...something to keep in mind if your want to install the chrome rad trim.I installed a set of pegs just below the top bend of the guards and this provides a very comfortable riding position especially if you're over 6 feet,like me.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/08 by
Marty (namrebo30) from Baltimore, MD, United States, for a 2005 Red Limited Edition C50 Boulevard wrote:

a must for the highway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/08 by
sunsetrider (pjmayer) from Melville, SK, Canada, for a 2006 silver/grey C50 C50 Boulevard wrote:

They look great on the bike. They were not too dificult to install but I did need a third hand to help get them lined up properly. They make the bike look much bigger from the front
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/08 by
sandi hart (mysuzi) from , FL, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

good bars, had them on our last bike, saved our legs when we got run off the road. That's why I bought these bars again
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard - Suzuki 800 Volusia, M50, C50 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP