Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard - Suzuki 800 Volusia, M50, C50

MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard - Suzuki 800 Volusia, M50, C50

Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MC-1000-24
MSRP: 219.99
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.61 (based on 112 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/14 by
(Phillsden) from , , CA, for a 2010 C50T Boulevard wrote:

It Fits!

Installed on my 2010 C50. Easy install, looks good. It did move my boards out very slightly. Didn't notice until i missed a few upshifts. Got used to it pretty quick.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/19/11 by
James / Uptime Reyes-Picknell (uptimejim) from Barrie, ON, Canada, for a 2010 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Beautiful wide highway bars look great with a rich chrome finish. They were easy to install - about an hour. They'll provide the tip protection I wanted but didn't get from the stock Suzuki engine guards. No interference with any controls, but they sit quite far forward and would interfere with any lowers you might want to add to the C50T. I had bought a set of lowers at the same time and once the bar was installed I realized the lowers won't fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/10 by
Tim Chapman (tc1973) from , TX, United States, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Just installed an hour ago. Took just over 30 mins to install by myself (from start to finish). Instructions advise starting with the bottom bolts and then finish with the top bolts in the frame. But not having any help, I found it much easier to start with the top bolts since I didn't have to hold the bar and foot board with one hand while trying to thread the bolt with the other hand.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/10 by
(TPhil) from , , United States, for a 05 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Nice bars. Had to get smaller turn signals due to the lightbar, but its worth it. Best looking bars for the C50.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/08 by
RichardKiroy (RichardKiroy) from Bristow, VA, United States, for a 2006 Boulevard C50T C50T Boulevard wrote:

This product was easy to install and looks great on my 06 C50T. I would recommend it to anyone.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/08 by
Richard Kiroy (rlkiroyjr) from Bristow, VA, United States, for a Gun Metal Gray, 2006 C50T Boulevard wrote:

I've only had the bar for one week and all is fine. I'm not the most confident wrench turner in the world but the install was easy as pie. Installation did require the help of a second person to help hold the bars in place while the bolts were installed but no problems had.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/08 by
Mac (tonymcdonald) from wichita falls, TX, United States, for a 2008 Red/White C50T Boulevard wrote:

Nice finish and mounting holes lined up well. CC delivered the guards when they said they would. Only complaint is that the chrome replacement bolts provided replace the mounting bolts under the floorboards and the instructions have you take the original floorboard mounting bolts (black in color) and use it in the guards upper mount. MC Enterprises should provide 2 more chrome bolts, it would look even nicer.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/08 by
Frank Fielder (RedLeaf) from Hightstown, NJ, United States, for a 2006 Charcoal Gray Metalflake C50T Boulevard wrote:

Nice chrome addition to the bike. Not overly large and they add nicely to the overall look. Heavy guage bars that actually make the ride "tighter" - perhaps adds additional structural strength to the exsting frame reducing torsion in the leans. Very easy to install, although a tight fit over the Show Chrome radiator cover. Maybe this is a good thing to eliminate any rattles and vibrations. Quite happy with these bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/08 by
(pcsurvivor) from Westminster, MD, United States, for a 2006 C50T Boulevard wrote:

So easy to install fit like a glove
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/08 by
Barry Pierce (tmaxx65) from Elmore, OH, United States, for a 2007 Black C50T C50T Boulevard wrote:

have it but not installed
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard - Suzuki 800 Volusia, M50, C50 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP