Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard - Yamaha V-Star 650 Custom/ Classic (98-11) Silverado(03-11) Midnight(05-09)

MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard - Yamaha V-Star 650 Custom/ Classic (98-11) Silverado(03-11) Midnight(05-09)


Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MC-1000-32
MSRP: 219.99
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
Special Order Estimated Ship Date: 08/01/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 159 reviews)

Breakdown:
31 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/12 by
V-Star Rider (drs55128) from Camp Hill, PA, for a 2008 Silver 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

These bars are very nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/11 by
Chris Legler (crlegs) from , IN, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Like the easy install and the way it looks on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/10 by
MICHAEL (DeepBIue) from EUCLID, OH, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This is a heavy duty engine guard with a custom look and is superior to Yamaha's. I took my time with the intallation which took me about an hour. The quality of the manufacturing was apparant in the close tolerances, which made for a snug fit. I used the shipping box on my garage floor to protect against scratching the chrome during installation. Lock-tight is highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/10 by
Melinda (mmelinary) from Anchorage, AK, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Looks good! Not too narrow on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/10 by
(AFountain) from Edmond, OK, United States, for a 2007, Silver 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/09 by
MICHAEL (DeepBIue) from EUCLID, OH, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just installed the engine guard and fit like a glove. Can be done by one person, but would be easier to have another set of hands. I used a portion of the box it came in to protect the chrome from the cement floor; and, also a microfiber cloth to protect the front fender just in case. Used the original bolts from the bike as they were the same size as the ones provided. Also, be sure to use lock tite on the bolts when reinstalling. Now all I have to do is ride it!...which I'm heading off to do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/09 by
V-Star Girl (vstargrl) from South Jersey, NJ, United States, for a 2009 awesome 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Installed very easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
Dave (Ccadet02) from Mechanicsburg, PA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

this item came with the bike. makes ease when mounting the highway bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/08 by
Fred (PCDoc54) from Middle Island, NY, US, for a 2014 lava red 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great quality, really makes the bike look good! Not real easy to install - supplied bolts do not match the ones I took off the bike, even though they are metric sizes. Definitely requires 2 people to put on.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/08 by
Al Kinback (akinback) from Lake Jackson, TX, United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

These added protection and a big bike appearance.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/08 by
Chaz Bush (chazbflo) from Buffalo, NY, United States, for a 2007 Black/Blue 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Easy installation. Functional but looks great too!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/08 by
Shane (shaner19r) from Canton, OH, United States, for a 2005, Black and Grey 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Install was a breeze. Fit the bike perfect. I have the Hard Chrome pipes and needed a spacer for brake side foot boards. These engine guards provided the spacer. Gives the Bike a Bigger Look.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/08 by
(jamminjames) from portland, OR, United States, for a 2006 black/blue 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I just recieved my new engine guard bars today. Took about an hour to setup, including installing the spacers for the turn signals. Also put on the footpegs for going on long rides. Everything fit perfect and the bike looks great.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/08 by
Nades Hill (nadesh) from AKRON, OH, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I switched out my yamaha engine guards for these x-large Cobra highway guards. These added a nice touch and made my V-Star look classy!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/08 by
sneakers (sneakers) from Welland, ON, Canada, for a 2006 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice sturdy bar, looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/07/08 by
Clottie Clotfelter (dekfarang) from Carrollton, GA, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

These bars are awesome!! I love the way they look and it is great to have pegs to rest my feet on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/08 by
Curtis Wilson (wilsoc) from Hinesburg, VT, United States, for a 2008 Pearl White S 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very easy to install. Nice adder to the bike. Looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/08 by
Manuel (MRodriguez) from Plano, TX, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I had this guard installed at the dealer when I purchased the motorcycle. It thus far, has helped on more than one occasion. It has stopped the bike from hitting the ground. It also makes the bike look bigger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/08 by
Don "Dr D" Dicus (javcatcher) from Meridian, ID, US, for a 2007 Candy Red 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I installed these bars on my bike and my wifes bike. Awsome!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/08 by
kevin edwards (kevthekidd) from red oak, TX, United States, for a 2007 black/blue 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

loves em....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guard - Yamaha V-Star 650 Custom/ Classic (98-11) Silverado(03-11) Midnight(05-09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET