Page 2: Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guards, VTX 1800 C

MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guards, VTX 1800 C

Buy Now. Earn 396 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MC-1000-19
MSRP: 219.99
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
Special Order Estimated Ship Date: 08/01/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 40 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 40    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/05 by
Frank King (okkid1king2) from Stone Mountain, GA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Seems nice enough but very difficult to put spacers in for radiator
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/05 by
BULL REED (BULLRENO) from COLUMBIA, SC, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

THIS IS VERRY ESSENTIAL ITEM TO PUT ON YOUR RIDE .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/05 by
Garey Graham (ggarey) from Smithville, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks great and adds protection to my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/05 by
snake (mako29588) from Myrtle Beach, SC, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Takes away the sleekness of the bike. But to me a needed accesory. Good product, easy to install, would buy again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/05 by
outlawmike (outlawmike) from alton bay, NH, United States, for a 2003 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

really nice, easier to install with 2 people
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/05 by
Bart from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Seem very Solid. I used the kurakyn offset pegs to allow my feet to reach them. The included instructions are basically trash. I offered to re-write them for MC Enterprises. I think they look great on the bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/05 by
Thunder (nsang) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks good. Good quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/09/05 by
Snapshot Nordland (Kentsnpsht) from Lake Elsinore, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Didn't like them. The upper mount put the bars too far forward for my highway pegs. Replaced them with the National Cycle unit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/05 by
Mongo (jazzvtx) from Muncie, IN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It's a big ol' engine guard for a big ol' bike! Looks great! Says "get out of the way!"
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/05 by
PIZZACOWBOY (LEE-B) from Pasco, WA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

QUALITY AND LOOKS GREAT
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/08/05 by
wayne (wwoodnnckl) from jacksonville, AR, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

looks great on bike
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/25/04 by
Charles Taylor (ChazLn) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Probably would choose a different engine guard if doing over.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/04 by
william murphy (smurph5) from malden, MA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

easy install i havent had any complaints on this part great chrome plate dresses up the fender .
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/04 by
Paul (gol116) from Cortland Area, NY, United States, for a 2003 Uranium Green booger 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

put on 6-10-04, looks great! took about 1.5 hours as I didnt have all the hardwhere with it. I only got it from Ebay new for $49.00!!! not bad for something I had on my past bike that I bought for 200....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/04 by
Rookie (bigken42) from Richmond, KY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are great looking and very sturdy. They were already on my bike when I got it, but I couldn't be more pleased.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/04 by
MC (ultraoctane) from Fairfax, VA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I love these! More then any other highway bar set I've seen, they flow with the lines of the bike. They are also one piece and bolt to the frame so they are *very* strong. As far as the installation, the hardest part was putting the radiator on after taking it off - I find this to be very hard for some reason. After that, the rest was done by my friend while I ran out for burgers (came back and it was done). One note, they are mounted very far forward. Any cruise peg will need to be extended back to be of use.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/04 by
Josh Henson (henson2043) from Pacolet Mills, SC, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I would not ride a bike without one. My bike fell over inside my storage building and the crashbar is the only thing that kelp the bike from pining me to the wall.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/04 by
Dale Halpin (coyote7864) from Schenectady, NY, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I have had engine guards on all of my bikes since 1974. They have helped me when my bike went down due to flat tires (picked up nails, screws, tacks over the years) or due to road conditions (dirt washed onto road in a corner, wet leaves, oily road surface etc.). I wouldn't ride without one . I prefer an engine crashguard with one big loop, and this is the closest that I have seen for the VTX1800C. The National Cycle is two piece, and I didn't want a two piece engine guard. The upper part of the bar can contact the rear of the front fender when brakes are applied really hard. I grabbed a handful of brakes the other night to avoid a car] which stopped dead on a 55mph road for no reason and dented my fender, but no paint was scraped. If this is a problem for you, then you should consider the National Cycle crash guard/engine bar which is two piece. Handy place to mount highway pegs also. I have not had any problem with this engine guard affecting the clearance wh...
Review Details 

13 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/04 by
Danial Francy (BigManDan01) from Seattle, WA, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Works with the Honda line windshield. Takes two to install. Looks good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/03 by
Jim Moorhouse (jamminjimmyjam) from St. Petersburg, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

' Just got 'em. Don't know yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 40    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Full Size Engine Guards, VTX 1800 C also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP