Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Saddlebag Guards - 600 VLX

MC Enterprises Saddlebag Guards - 600 VLX


Buy Now. Earn 190 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: MC-140-12
MSRP: 104.99
Price: $94.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 44 reviews)

Breakdown:
22 Reviews
18 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 44    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/15/09 by
Mary Parsons (lostreasure) from Front Royal, VA, United States, for a 2007 Candy red 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Exactly what I needed for my saddlebags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/09 by
vlxRider (jrpam) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2004 Octane Blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Do the job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/25/09 by
Melanie Livermore (maddmaxx24) from Jamestown, NY, United States, for a 2007 dlx blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

fine product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/08 by
headtater Jones (headtater) from Richmond, KY, United States, for a 2002 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Good Quality - Does the job that it is supposed to. Took 15-20 minutes to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/08 by
Dennis (Dennisd) from Beaverton, OR, United States, for a 2005 black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Bolted on in less than 10 min. Look great and do the job they were intended for!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/07 by
John McConnell (macjohn) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Found that after fitting my sissy bar, then unbolting it to fit these in place, that rescrewing was a bit too much for my Honda Shadow's screw holes and one bolt stripped and the other is stuck about half way in (will come out but won't go in further). I don't think this is a problem with the guards, but with the Honda itself. I replaced the stripped bolt with a 1/4 X 3.5" with a washer and nut on the inside to finally get these attached. They do the trick and keep my smallish saddle bags from sagging inward (they never sagged to the point of touching the wheel... just look nicer now). All in all... seems like a lot of money to pay for two metal bars... but, can't find another way.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/07 by
Dan (jln3333) from Cambridge City, IN, United States, for a 1999 black and red 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Good supports
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/06 by
Mark Meredith (bikerdude101) from Caryville, TN, United States, for a 2000 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Easy to install. Keeps your bags in place.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/06 by
600VLX (o22o) from Warren, MI, United States, for a 2005 - (Blue Deluxe) 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I have to admit, what should have been an easy install wasn't. Not sure why but the bolts they provided just didn't want to screw in all the way. They even had to stay about 1/8" out from the chrome strip they were supposed to be flush against. .... They're not going anywhere & couldn't be tightened any more so I don't really care. Besides, you cant see them once the bags are on anyway. *Also, I expected the bags to hang to the bottom of the guards & they don't, only about half-way. Still awesome.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/06 by
andy chapman (bogie2b2) from Tulsa, OK, United States, for a 2005 pearl blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

saddlebag straps to it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/06 by
Michael McDonald (mjeffmcdonald) from Newborn, GA, United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Works Great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/06 by
Rick (fireice) from Bristol, CT, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

They fit perfectly. Took about 30 minutes to install. They look great even without the saddlebags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/06 by
Tony (XArmored5x) from Burlington, KY, United States, for a 1999 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

A must have if your gonna get the soft saddle bags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/06 by
Rod Tucker (rodtucker) from Yucaipa, CA, United States, for a Pearl Blue 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Thought they were kind of small even with a compact saddlebag. I know we don't have much to work with but I felt they could have been a little bigger. Quality was great. Service from MCE was great. Had to order accessory kit from them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/06/06 by
Ron Scott (mtrc04) from Eminence, KY, United States, for a 2004 black metallic 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

One side fit good, the other side had to be bent about 3/4 of an inch. The fasteners were too big, I had to retap the frame to make the bolts fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/05 by
BJ (Cadral) from Mt.Vernon, IN, United States, for a Black 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Much needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/05 by
Buddy (Monkeyman53) from Covington, GA, United States, for a 2003 Red Deluxe 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Bolted right up, look great, do exactly what they're supposed to do. Everything you want in an accessory.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/05 by
Chris (TechRider) from Mount Laurel, NJ, United States, for a 2004 - Black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Easy to install. Must use included Bolts. Use lock-tite.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/05 by
Erika Walters (ErikaWalters) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2006 Silver 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I bought these from a local shop for my '06 Shadow 600. The rails look great on the bike even before I got the bags installed. I am happy I didn't have to remove the downward pegs off the fender rail that are so helpful for bungies.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/30/05 by
Fred Waechter (wktr) from West Jefferson, NC, United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

A must if you add saddlebags. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 44    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Saddlebag Guards - 600 VLX also viewed
Scroll right
}